We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day”

Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beachwalk Charters on "Two Fish Flying" with Capt. Weso is a great day boat charter. Trips in the USVI and BVI are a fun way to highlight your vacation. Our 25 ft. SeaCat is a power catamaran built for comfort. Come explore the Virgin Islands. You will want to come on board again and again!
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to commend Weso and Mary, they operate a top notch day charter service. We had debated renting our own boat for the day as we are familiar with the area but thought, why would we when you can have the boat and captain for essentially the same price. Weso was very accommodating and fit all our stops in with no problem. Safety was first on his list when we boarded and fun was delivered all day. Fuel cost was very reasonable and customs fees charged are only what it actually costs, no additional markup. We had a good north swell the day we were out but the boat handled it with ease, a nice smooth ride. For a great day out you won't go wrong with Weso and Two Fish Flying.

Thank Kanuk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

The Bingham family from Canada were a nice friendly bunch to work with.
Weso and I really are fortunate and pleased to be able to show people a
great day around the Virgin Islands. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are looking for a Charter for the day to visit the BVI's or just boat around St John's don't hesitate to call Two Fish Flying! We had a great day on the water with Dave. His wife Mary was wonderful in the planning stages of the trip. Thank you again for a great time

Thank Maho4Me25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are always happy to help guests plan their trip whether they are
first time visitors or knowledgeable repeat visitors. There is always somewhere
to go that you have not been before!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Capt. Weso and the Two Fish Flying made our vacation so much more worth it. It was our first time snorkeling and capt. Weso brought us to the best snorkeling spot. He kept us safe crossing the "English Channel" :-) and made the right moves to keep us as comfortable as possible.
We definitely recommend him for a day trip. His price was reasonable too and he was fair.
Thanks again captain :-)

Thank Polina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I had a great day with Captain Weso on July 6, 2013. He and Mary made the process so easy. We visited a couple snorkel spots, hit the beach from the Corona commercial, then Foxys Taboo, and Soggy Dollar Bar on Jost. Weso definitely knows what he is doing and takes care of every last detail. He is also very conscientious about keeping you and all your stuff safe. We will definitely go out with him again. Cannot say enough about him. Thanks Weso! Also thanks for the beach recommendations. Maho is my favorite too! I achieved my sea turtle goal over and again. See you next time! ~ Ryan and Jessica Cooper

Thank FanOfAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our first trip to St. John/St. Thomas (us 2 & 12 years old daughter). We were referred to Beachwalk Charters - Two Fish Flying from a local charter. Captain Weso called us back right way and we reserved a 4-hour trip for us last Saturday 6/22/2013.

Before 9AM, Capt. Weso picked us at the Westin's dock where we were staying - we brought some lunch and drink at the W's Deli for the trip. The boat is large, clean and Captain Weso is the nicest guy you could ask for. It was a beautiful morning!

We wanted to go to "The Mermaid Chair" for our daughter so he took us there first - he even took time to get some nice photos of our family while we were in the water. After that, we told him to pick us the best snorkel places and YES, he dropped us to some the best spots in the area. We had an awesome time as a family, learned a little history along the way and the snorkel experience was wonderful. On the way back, we asked Captain Weso to drop us off at Trunk Bay and he did - we swam in to the beach with his cooler so that our things would stay dry. It was an awesome experience!

We did a few other trips while we are at St.Thomas but it is much more fun when you are not with 80 other people looking at the same turtle with hundred of fins next to your head.
We are coming back to St. John next year and will be calling "Beachwalk Charter - Two Fish Flying" again.

Thank you Captain Weso!

Thank MyMimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing