We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of vacation, by far!!!!”

Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beachwalk Charters on "Two Fish Flying" with Capt. Weso is a great day boat charter. Trips in the USVI and BVI are a fun way to highlight your vacation. Our 25 ft. SeaCat is a power catamaran built for comfort. Come explore the Virgin Islands. You will want to come on board again and again!
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
“Best day of vacation, by far!!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had a group of 4 adults who left the kiddies with the grandparents for a day of boating with Weso and his lovely wife, Mary and we had a blast! They took us snorkeling and beach hopping in the US and BVI, they had great destination and itinerary suggestions. They were both extremely warm, friendly and VERY welcoming. I would definitely recommend boating with them and we are looking forward to making the trip back to STJ to do it again. Don't miss this great day of vacation!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank STJlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Fun easy going guests from Michigan! Totally enjoyable day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Day on Two Fish Flying”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Capt. Weso on Two Fish Flying will take you where you want to go - and if you don't know where you want to go, he'll take you where you want to be.

This is the perfect charter for everyone. Our group knew exactly what we wanted and it was just as we planned. Or let Capt. Weso make suggestions - he is extremely knowledgeable of the waters surrounding USVIs and the BVIs - whether you want to snorkel, sightsee or just cruise. Easy going, smooth transition through BVI customs and return, relax.... The BEST day!

A STJ resident recommended Capt Weso and Two Fish Flying as the charter that would be perfect for us - and it was! I highly recommend Two Fish Flying with five stars or more. Can't wait for my next trip!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Fun, happy guests that are excited to be out on the water and explore is what makes us
feel good. When guests have had a good day snorkeling, swimming, sightseeing, eating and enjoying a few cocktails we feel pleased to have been able to provide a great vacation day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our group of 4 did two separate day trips with Captain Weso. First day we stayed inUSVI and enjoyed snorkeling in some quiet bays. Spectacular finds! Sting rays, starfish, bright colors of fish, etc.... Enjoyed lunch at Skinny Legs. Captain Weso was great at pointing sights out to us and relaying stories of the locals.
Next trip was to BVI. Did great snorkeling in the morning, lunch at foxy's taboo. We hiked a trail out from there to amazing views of the water and beaches. We would have never found this without Weso.
Working with Mary to schedule our trips and having Weso as our captain was excellent. Very nice people! We will not go back to St. John without scheduling a trip with them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesoMary, Owner at Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
These guests from Atlanta were so nice. The best part of chartering is
meeting good people and getting to know them. Fun group! Folks like these
are why we do what we do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so so so so fun!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

three generations of my family enjoyed a great time on "two fish flying" yesterday! we all enjoyed the views and a beach we could have never gotten to on foot!

the captain made it so easy and enjoyable!

totally recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just PERFECT!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our second wonderful adventure with Capt Weso and we challenged him to make it as GRAND as last years trips. He did! We had an 11 yr old grand daughter that he catered too as well as our daughter and the travels pleased us all Greatly! Boat is comfy, well equipped & really perfect for slipping into little spots Capt knows will please us all. Please know, you will be totally comfortable and want to go again !! We will ! Thank you Beachwalk Charters! Appreciate all you did for us!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Beane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachwalk Charters Two Fish Flying also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing