We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back”
Review of Joe's Rum Hut

Joe's Rum Hut
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid back”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We sat at the bar that overlooks the beach, had some wonderful drinks and great Jerk Chicken pizza. The staff was very nice and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    266
    64
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burgers!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The burger they call the Big G....GOOOOD ! Excellent fries with that ...homemade not frozen. Good seating...choose the bar or a quiet little table with candlelight for two. Laid back easy going place and our service was top notch !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank philbetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This bar was our favorite spot for happy hour on STJ. All mixed drinks are full size, and only $3 each. Great views of the water right outside, bartenders friendly and quick. The conch fritters were the best we had on the island. We ended our day here most every day before heading back to the villa to cook dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Somehow after being on the island for two weeks, we finally stopped here for lunch four days before we left. My favorite on the menu was their "G" Burger. Being from California and bias for In and Out Burgers I can say these were even better. Not sure if it was good or bad we didn't stop here earlier but I'm sure I would have left several pounds heavier since we ate here three times in four days just for this burger. Their drinks were also the best on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great views and great food! Drinks were power packed. We had the pizza and caprese salad for lunch and came back for the peel & eat shrimp and burger. Such a relaxing place to enjoy the island

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquamanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Rum Hut also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Joe's Rum Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing