We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Value and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe's Rum Hut

Joe's Rum Hut
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Location, Value and Service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We always stay at Grande Bay so Joe's is on our way back from the beach. The menu is simple but very good and good value. The ladies that work at Joe's do a good job of keeping you glass full. We also like the fact that Joe's has added additional seating to accomodate larger parties and families. Looking for a table during HH can sometimes be a challenge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    256
    61
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beach bar”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were on a romantic trip to the Virgin Islands when my lovely wife found this three color drink image on the web. We could not find the name or who made it, but we asked every bartender we met. Carlin at Joe's rum hut said, "I can make that." She did and it was great! That is service! We only had a snack - not a meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gustafson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good spot to hit up at night”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate here a couple of times after bar-hopping a bit. The prices were good, and the food was better than we expected for the price. The service was not always the greatest, but they seemed to always be pretty busy when we stopped by. We met an awesome bartender/server...I believe her name was Jocelyn, and she was a sweetheart! We asked her what she recommended for a drink and she told us about her drink - Joce's Juice! Apparrently this was known on the island (after speaking of this place with locals) and we gave it a try - awesome drink! Thanks, Jocelyn!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Joe's Rum Hut is a great place for happy hour or bar food. Their quesadillas are very good, and their happy hour drink specials are great. Their pizza was also very good. Happy hour was, I believe, 4-6pm. It's on the waterfront, so you get to sit on the deck and enjoy the breeze. Reasonably priced with a relaxing, beach atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kusc0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch in Paradise”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our group of eight went for a late lunch after a wonderful time at the beach. Our waitress Ann was extremely helpful and super friendly.

The food selections were limited, but the pizza I had was quite good. Others in the group liked the fish taco's. The hurricanes were also great!

Another great St. John laid back location, that just makes you have an enjoyable and relaxing time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptnMikeRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Rum Hut also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Rum Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing