We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood David's

Driftwood David's
Ranked #26 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Local neighborhood sports bar and restaurant that offers fresh burgers, ribs, fish wings and fries. Daily specials ..Live music and dance nights..Call for more info
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our only complaint about David's ribs is that there weren't enough of them on the plate! One slab is simply not enough when they are THAT GOOD.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    74
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ate here last night and it was the best meal of the week! The panko crusted fish was delicious and the garlic mashed potatoes made my knees buckle. Cleaned my plate. My husband was a little skeptical because there were not many people eating here. Don't let that keep you away.
Driftwood David's is an understated gem in Cruz bay. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirgWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch at Driftwood Dave's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fantastic food, great Southern hospitality, coldest beers on the island. Dirftwood Dave's is a must visit on any trip to St. John

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Put this one on your short list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This little restaurant will surprise you. My wife had the corvina and I ordered the baby back ribs. We ate here last week and it was the best fish we had eaten on the island. It was cooked to perfection and the sides (mashed potatoes & carrots) complimented it perfectly. The ribs were well seasoned and tender. I didn't even need to use my knife. The wait staff took good care of us by attending to our drinks and stopping in to check to make sure we didn't need anything else. She was smiling the whole time. Free parking in the lumberyard complex too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadofjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Poor choice in Cruz Bay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Upside--wait staff were very good. Downside--the food wasn't very good, and the atmosphere was weird and cluttered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood David's also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
 

Been to Driftwood David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing