We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ribs were very good”
Review of Driftwood David's

Driftwood David's
Ranked #28 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local neighborhood sports bar and restaurant that offers fresh burgers, ribs, fish wings and fries. Daily specials ..Live music and dance nights..Call for more info
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“The ribs were very good”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It took 3 tries to find them open, but finally they were. Nice atmosphere and good service. The ribs were very tender and great flavor. I would recommend this place to be tried.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dynaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    74
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The food is great even if the place doesn't look like it”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had our entire family of 9 including a 4 year old and a 9 year old. We were just about the only people in the place and I was a little leary. We'd read the great reviews on here so that's why we came. It wasn't a mistake. Everyone raved about the food and the ribs were better than expected. My 4 year old grandson became the entertainment on their stage and management didn't seem to mind. We'll go back in two years when we return

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JudySavageJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the ribs, love the steak, love the shrimp.... Can't seem to stay away”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

David really knows how to make food taste AMAZING!! With all homemade sauces, dressings and lots of love and time put into his meats and other dishes you are sure to find something that will make you say "YUM".

He also provides a nice view with a good breeze and occasionally has live music. I'd say a must stop while visiting St. John.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Looking for a great burger and some really good ribs? This would be the place to go to. Nothing fancy about it. Great place for a good burger and such, plus a good drink or two. Friendly service and a decent view. Located at the Lumberyard.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hign30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Spring
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driftwood David's is absolutely amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Driftwood David's has amazing food everything that is on the menu is amazing! If its shy of amazing its not on the menu. Amazing atmosphere, Amazing food, Amazing Drinks, and all at Amazing Prices! On top of all of that Amazing, nice, kind,and very polite people working there. If i was to go back to St. John I would eat there every day as i did after i found this place. To sum it all up Absolutely Amazing!!! and Ps. Dollar well drinks all day long and the ribs are the best things I've ever in my life eaten! Thanks Dave, Mike, and Brooke love you guys Thanks for the amazing experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonShilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood David's also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Driftwood David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing