We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and Convenient”

Review of The Cottage Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joras360
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Convenient”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage was perfect for us - comfortable, clean, lovely furnishings with amazing views of beautiful Cruz Bay. Cimarron St. John staff are very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed for our holiday, and were kind to let us use their office to print our return boarding passes. Ample parking for our rental jeep, and we especially appreciated how easy it was to walk into Cruz Bay for shopping or for dinner after each fabulous beach and sun-filled day. Great experience!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
A little slow on thanking you for your review of The Cottage at Battery Hill Condos on St. John. We really do appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to St. John!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myparadis...
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Robin and David were wonderful Hosts. They couldn't do enough for me.

I would highly recommend the Cottage at Battery Hill to anyone that would be visiting St. John.

I only spent a week but would have stayed a lifetime.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: The view the patio the pool
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to leave their thoughts for other to see and it thrills us know that you enjoyed your experience at The Cottage so much. You may not be able to stay a lifetime but we will welcome you back any chance we get. Cheers!

-CimmaronStJohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brindleys...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing space with great accomodations”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My new husband and I met on St. Thomas USVI 2 years ago and just returned from our honeymoon in St. John after getting married Feb 2 in Ohio. We are well aware of the sites, beaches and bars on STT and STJ. The Cottage was the most Fabulous choice for us to go back to. The room was beautiful, laundry was available, the pool right outside our front door that overlooks Cruz Bay was an awesome accessory. We often sat outside at the table overlooking the Bay late night after our adventures. This Cottage brought back the feeling of living in the islands but made it even a little better then our previous residences down there! We didnt even rent a car on our stay because the walk is easy to the town. Cinnamon Bay is our favorite beach in the past and we spent most days there with a $15 safari ride for the two of us. Best honeymoon spot reviewed from previous locals :)

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness accommodations and views
Liked least: wapa haha
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAC021071
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have found a better place!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at The Cottage for the week over New Years. It was a perfect location, we walked everywhere. We had beautiful veiws and the place had everything, A microwave,toaster,blender. utencils.bug spray, laundy facility and pretty much all we needed. We had plenty of space and a great balcony. The pool was right out our door so we could swim or just relax right by the pool. The one road to The Cottage is pretty steep, we just took our time and jumped in the pool when we got back.The place was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed it so much we plan on staying here again this New Years if it is avaliable. The other condos at Battery Hill were just as nice.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great!
Liked least: I have NO complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing