We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Friendly and Fun!”
Review of The Lime Inn

The Lime Inn
Ranked #15 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Lime Inn restaurant is located in downtown Cruz Bay and has been a favorite between locals and visitors alike since 1984. Still owned and operated by the Meyer family (now daughter, Chelsea, and son in law, Richard) your St. John experience is not complete without a visit to our open-air, friendly, restaurant. We are known for our wonderful staff and delicious and consistent meals. Join us for our all day Happy Hour 11:30 AM to 5:30 PM, where our signature cocktails are $4 and Presidente Beers are $2. Fresh Grilled Caribbean Lobster is served daily along with our famous cracked conch, rum ribs, and house made pasta, just to name a few. You can also eat light with an awesome appetizer selection, fresh salads, and famous soups. No one can leave, either, without a taste of our famous Key Lime pie. We are open for Lunch Monday thru Saturday from 11:30 to 5, happy hour Monday thru Saturday 11:30 am-5:30 and Dinner Monday thru Saturday from 5:30 to 9:30. We look forward to seeing you!
St. John
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food! Friendly and Fun!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We love The Lime Inn! Great food! I had scallops with tarragon cream sauce which was delicious! And my hubby had the all you can eat shrimp which was plentiful and fresh. It was his birthday and we had a wonderful time celebrating at The Lime Inn! I highly recommend it! Also, don't forget about this place for lunch - great atmosphere day or night. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank LoriOnStJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    308
    97
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Shrimp night!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We went with a large group for all you can eat shrimp night. The food was delicious and the people working were great. The owner stopped by several times to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pollycolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Glad you had fun on Shrimp Night, its a busy, but awesome night to be here. Thanks for the review and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clam chowder”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I know it is sunny and warm but you have to try the clam chowder! This by far is the best clam chowder my husband and I have ever had!! We spit it as an appetizer one night before some delishous lobster, and had to come back the next day and have it for lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kprice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
That clam chowder has been rockin since 1984 and it shows no signs of stoppin! Thanks for taking the time to visit us twice on your trip, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our 5th visit here over the years. Food is always good, I had the Mahi Mahi and my wife had the tuna. Friendly place with great atmosphere. Staff and owner are always aiming to please. Compared to some places on St John the prices are reasonable and the quality of the food is always good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
You said it perfectly, we are aiming to please. Thanks so much for noticing! See you on trip number 6!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed the food here. I had the snapper, which was delicious and my husband had a cheese burger. He had his craving satisfied and was happy with " the best burger" he had on the island! I can't say this place is romantic at all. I don't remember it being so loud and crowded when we visited a number of years ago. This time we sat between two tables of loud drunks, the tables were close together. Go for a good meal but don't expect much conversation unless you feel like yelling at each other!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxyRoxy32502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
It does get busy in February, and pretty loud, sorry you felt like you had to yell. Sounds like you liked your food and had fun though, and we really appreciate you stopping by! Hope to see you next year, try in the inside bar for a much quieter experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing