We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a stop here, great seafood and friendly staff”
Review of The Lime Inn

The Lime Inn
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Lime Inn restaurant is located in downtown Cruz Bay and has been a favorite between locals and visitors alike since 1984. Still owned and operated by owners Rich and Chris Meyer, your St. John experience is not complete without a visit to our open-air restaurant and a taste of our extensive menu. We are known for our wonderful staff and delicious and consistent meals. Join us for fresh grilled Caribbean Lobster or our whole jerk seasoned and pan seared snapper! You can also eat light with our selection of salads or our famous clam chowder. But don't forget, you can't finish up lunch or dinner without famous Key Lime pie. We are open for Lunch Monday thru Saturday from 11:30 to 3, happy hour from Monday thru Saturfay 11:30 am-5:30 pm and dinner Monday thru Saturday from 5:30 to 9:30
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop here, great seafood and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Had the Coquille St. John and it was fantastic, also Caribbean lobster is outstanding, relaxed atmosphere and attentive wait staff, usually hit Lime Inn at least once or twice during our stay

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    304
    95
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cute place, great meal!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a great meal at The Lime Inn. We were in the mood for salad and the Caesar with Grilled Shrimp did not disappoint. We ate at the bar for a more casual meal. Bartender was super friendly and made excellent drinks. I'd highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went back to St. John twice on our trip just to dine here again!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We ordered the Caribbean lobster and Jerk Snapper. It was soo good that we came back again from St. Thomas just to dine here and were so glad we did. They have happy hour at the bar from 3 to 6 with unbeatable drink prices. Tyler the bar tender is so nice that we enjoyed our food at the bar the second time. This was our favorite dinning place on our trip. Nothing too fancy except for the one thing that counts "THE FOOD!" I can not wait to go back to St John just to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomergirl1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Treasure in the heart of Cruz Bay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lime is in the Heart of Cruz Bay and not to be missed whether you stop at the lively bar , having a great happy hour with great drinks you won't want to miss or a late night drink winding down from shopping and eating in Cruz Bay. The restaurant sits just behind the bar so off the street and is an island oasis with yes lots of lime green and tropical color. We went for their all you can eat shrimp night and our plates arrived full of large juicey shrimp with sides of green beans and choice of potato or rice. We finished with a tart, cold perfect finish to our meal, Key Lime Pie. Lots of great menu choices from Carribean Lobster to local fish wonderfully prepared (we checked out the dishes going by and asked around). The staff is friendly both in the bar and restaurant and service spot on. Make this a must stop while on St John.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane101065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service was great and the menu and specials were fantastic! If you visit St. John's don't miss it foe lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Inn also viewed

 
 

Been to The Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing