We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Huge Sandwiches, Great Flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches, Great Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and ordered 2 sandwiches, Chuckles (minus the slaw) and the Bobby Rossetti. They were big and flavorful, so you'd better be hungry. I got a lemonade which is their own blend. They make it fresh and you can tell. Get it with simple-syrup because otherwise it's very tart. It's super refreshing and delicious. Their chocolate chip cookie was no joke either. Big, soft, and only $1. Get one! And the people working...very friendly!

Helpful?
1 Thank AKLdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    114
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches and Wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice selection of sandwiches you can get for you beach lunch or eat there. I love the Skinny Legs wrap for a healthy lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StJohnMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwiches I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We got our sandwiches to go and went to Cinnamon bay to have a picnic. Let me be frank: DO NOT EAT YOUR FOOD ON THE BEACH AT CINNAMON BAY. The seagulls are viscous and will attack you to get it from you.

All in all a great sandwich and so glad we read the reviews on tripadvisor before we got to the Island, we were not disappointed! So good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yodstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FOOD FANTASY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

this awesome deli shocked us as New Jersey Deli fans with perhaps the best deli food we have ever eaten-visit here for the great food and accommodating staff and clever menu!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a sandwich after a long day at the beach. The sandwich was good but not "heaven-sent" as some people seem to think. The potato salad was pretty awesome though, I definitely give it an A+. The deli overall has a great atmosphere too and I would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank nruffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing