We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sandwiches and other deli items!”
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches and other deli items!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything I Had hear was delicious. It has new owners. I didnt meet the husband, but the wife was the sweetest person ever! Delicious house made chips, GREAT pickles and the prices are very very reasonable. Even to buy your own cheese/bread/etc is cheap to make sandwiches for the week. Its by Starfish Market on the third floor. Don't miss it! They open at 9 so get there when they open, and bring a cooler to pop the sandwich in until later. with some chips and pickles one sandwich is more than enough for 2 ppl (i think)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    128
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean restaurant with fresh and delicious food! The pickles are great here and it's vegetarian friendly. It's a little pricey but that's how island life goes.

We ordered our food and took it to the beach for a picnic. I would eat here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect new find!!!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Incredible sandwiches, perfect friendly service!!!!!! Went there many times and will go back many more!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MP2NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches on the island”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great sandwiches and owners are super nice. Grab a sandwich here and head out snorkeling. You will not find a better deal and great breads, stuffed with meat and other toppings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do not miss Sam and Jack's”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We typically get our sandwiches for the beach @ Deli Grotto, but we decided to try something new. We split the Sammy Hammy and homemade chips. No kidding...those sandwiches are HUGE! Also, the helpful girl behind the counter ( I didn't get her name) talked us into a freshly made Milano cookie...she said we wouldn't be sorry...and can I tell you how right she was! It was rich and amazing. Next trip to St John, we'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaGBillings_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing