We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches with friendly service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches with friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bought sandwiches for the family for a picnic. Everyone enjoyed their sandwich. They were attentive to our kids, who hadn't had their Ritalin yet :) and helped them stay calm while we ordered our sandwiches. They even had gluten free bread! What a find!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelwithKids30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    122
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best sandwich of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We got the Sammy to take home to eat on the plane.This was the best sandwich we had on vacation. We split it and it was big enough for my husband and me. The homemade chips are very good too. I got a jar that is no plastic of the Fradiavolo sauce.
It does not open till 9 am or we would of stopped more to get sandwiches for beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cindygad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Y ork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down the best deli in St. John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fabulous sandwiches, italian dishes like lasagna and eggplant parmesan, and wonderful, friendly service. If you're looking to pick up a great lunch for the beach, this is the place to go!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciallelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh no, say it is not so....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The past couple of years we have thoroughly enjoyed the food from and service at this restaurant. And are already looking forward to visiting again 4/13. The "to go" salads and sandwiches are hands down, in our books, the best on the island. In fact everything is scrumptious! Including the deserts. I can't believe that they are for sale!!! Or, that any one who purchases this eatery will meet up to the current quality standards of this establishment. May be I am just being pessimistic?! Please don't let the strawberry basil ice cream fall off the menu; a must do purchase for us on our way back from the beach. Please don't sell, you are such a treasure!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ehhh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very clean nice restaurant. The food was okay, a little greasy for my taste but still pretty good. There are better places to eat on the island in my opinion.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLEA37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing