We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Place for Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Different lunch specials every day. Always order them. They are awesome. Great to pick up lunch there and take to the beach and watch the world go by. Sandwiches are oversized and big enough to share if you share well. Excellent home made potato chips. We devoured a special roast beef with special horseradish sauce, special eggplant and other veggies and a special Stromboli sandwich with marinara sauce and veggies... Awesome. In case they run out of the specials, the regular sandwiches are great as well. You can eat there as well either indoors or out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BocaFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    116
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I need a big sandwich!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

So I came here and got the turkey, edam, cranberry walnut mayo. Yes it was 11.50, but man it was good and we shared it. So no complaints. A little hard to find, walk to the third floor above the Starfish Market.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank freedjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent place to pick up a lunch or a meal to take back to the villa. Great food, reasonable prices and friendly service. Worth a stop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alex12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln park, mi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have already reviewed this deli once a year ago. I am writing again to let you know that it is consistently delicious. We just got back from St John Nov 13th. The reason I am updating is because in the 11 trips we have taken to St John, we have seen many a restaurant business come and go. This one is truly a keeper! My friend and I got a "Hammy Sammy" to split at the beach. It was huge and more than enough for the two of us with some homemade potato chips. Since it is not a hot sandwich, it also kept fresh very well in a ziplock bag in the cooler. This place is a must try, and no, I am not in any way affiliated with it. This sandwich is $10 and easily fed two people. Quite a bargain on St John.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brenda-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT you don't want ro miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First of all the atmosphere is absolutely wounderful. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. My husband ordered the sammy & I got the wolf. Bolth were excellent!! The price for what you get is a total deal!!!!! We will definately be visiting them again before we leave

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 
 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing