We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent place to pick up a lunch or a meal to take back to the villa. Great food, reasonable prices and friendly service. Worth a stop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alex12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    114
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln park, mi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have already reviewed this deli once a year ago. I am writing again to let you know that it is consistently delicious. We just got back from St John Nov 13th. The reason I am updating is because in the 11 trips we have taken to St John, we have seen many a restaurant business come and go. This one is truly a keeper! My friend and I got a "Hammy Sammy" to split at the beach. It was huge and more than enough for the two of us with some homemade potato chips. Since it is not a hot sandwich, it also kept fresh very well in a ziplock bag in the cooler. This place is a must try, and no, I am not in any way affiliated with it. This sandwich is $10 and easily fed two people. Quite a bargain on St John.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brenda-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT you don't want ro miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First of all the atmosphere is absolutely wounderful. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. My husband ordered the sammy & I got the wolf. Bolth were excellent!! The price for what you get is a total deal!!!!! We will definately be visiting them again before we leave

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sam & Jack's is a must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

When we discovered Sam & Jack's last year, we were thrilled! The sandwiches were fresh & the menu was exciting! We were able to order spaghetti & meatballs to go, as well as homemade chips, cookies & muffins. We went back this year and the food was just as great! The service is very friendly. It's nice to have better than average "to go" items available on the island. I would highly recommend a visit to Sam & Jacks!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovindislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas, USVI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Badly needed on stj!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Such a fantastic store with fresh breads, pastas, sandwiches and a million other home-made options you can't get anywhere else on the island. These guys are a gift to those of us who live here, and well worth the prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank az93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing