We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental in St John's”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from dining room
The pool in the sky The sunset view of the Caribbean Sea at Mar de Amores
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The view from dining room
The pool in the sky
The sunset view of the Caribbean Sea at Mar de Amores
The view from the balcony
Tropical landscaping at the entrance of the villa
The balcony
The view
The pool in the balcony
The living room
Master bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
The kitchen
Inside view
Dining room
Balcony on a sunny day
Outside view
Far away view
Balcony
Outside
Kitchen
Outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen H
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing rental in St John's”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from our vacation. The villa was very nice. It was spotless and extremely comfortable, the beds were all great. The view from the deck was wonderful. At night we got serenaded by the tiny frogs. It was so peaceful. The location was great, a ten minute ride to the heart of Cruz bay. I would go back to the villa for a future stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the home feel of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“View and More”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Mar De Amores is a comfortable villa with a million dollar view of Chocolate Hole and neighboring bays. It sits privately at the top of a steep and winding road that was fun just getting up and down (jeep a must). The owner and her property manager couldn't have been any nicer and accommodating. My wife, 2 kids (17 & 21), our friend and I all unplugged, relaxed and loved St. John and our villa.
We highly recommend Mar de Amores and cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brobbvac
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous View sunny and comfortable”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Deck has great view and sunny, pool was refreshing. Deck is a little worn but in great shape. Note that most villas have cisterns for water so you have to conserve water (showering) and drink bottled water. Bedrooms have AC very comfortable but the rest of the house has no ac but it wasn’t necessary just open the sliders and breeze was great. 5 min. to cruise bay and 2 minutes to Groceries very convenient.
Merttle was the property manager and was very responsive and informative.
Week of Jan 14th St John was quiet no problem with beach parking and no waits for restaurants. Wifi only worked for about 2 hours this was the biggest problem, Cable was in and out a few times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great View nice open kitchen and living easy access to Cruise Bay
Liked least: Wifi only worked for about 2 hours the whole week
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2009
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Villa
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri
Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing