We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knock one back!”
Review of Barefoot Cowboy

Barefoot Cowboy
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Barefoot Cowboy in Cruz Bay on the beautiful island of St. John in the USVI serves fresh cooked Texas BBQ. Smoked brisket is our specialty. We also offer ribs, chicken and pulled pork. Our sauces are made in house and all our sides are made from scratch. We are open from everyday from noon until we sell out !
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knock one back!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a great spot to people watch, have a cold one, enjoy some bbq, etc. Once you stop in once, you will surely become a repeat customer.

The pulled pork sliders are amazing & the 2 guys running the place come in a close 2nd!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    70
    30
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Dang BBQ on STJ”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wayne and Brenda are awesome! Wayne is a man that knows how to do BBQ right. I highly recommend eating here multiple times. The all-you-can-eat Thurdays and BBQ nachos are absolutely amazing. Not only is the price great, the food is amazing. The live music is great and atmosphere is awesome. The bartender "Holly" makes great drinks and is a great person to conversate with. I give this place 10 thumbs up

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BchBum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getcha Sum”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Country Music and the Coldest beer in town - had a blast - Wayne and Jamie made our trip!! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the Carribean!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The laid- back atmosphere is second to none. Our family found this place by accident in 2011. When we make it back to the USVI, we will making another stop at the Barefoot Cowboy Saloon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coachmouchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kickass BBQ!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped by The Barefoot Cowboy Lounge for Wayne's margaritas/BBQ and both were awesome! We had one order of the all-you-can-eat-BBQ plate that was piled high with pulled pork, brisket, chicken, corn on the cob, beans, and cole slaw. We also had an order of sliders that were loaded with BBQ (one pork and one brisket) and topped with yummy coleslaw while served on a warm bun. The BBQ was definitely some of the BEST we have ever eaten and the beer was ice cold! We thoroughly enjoyed Wayne's friendly hospitality while enjoying the view from his elevated patio. Will return as soon as we can!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TexasStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Cowboy also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Barefoot Cowboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing