We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
148
4
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
4
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket thought of everything beach chairs including laundry three bedroom st john cinnamon beach entire facility restaurant recommendations car ferry outdoor kitchen close to town other guests min walk starfish market a great place to stay pool and hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Vacationing at Sea Shore Allure was just what my family needed! Delrise met us at the dock of the ferry and guided us to the car rental and even arranged for a crib to be delivered to our apartment. I just had a baby and the 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom apartment was perfect for our family. SSA thought of everything! The apartment was huge, clean, organized, beautifully decorated...there were even coolers, chairs, and pool toys available for guests! They supplied laundry detergent so we could wash our clothes and towels (this isn’t a hotel so we did have to wash our own towels but the washing/drying machine was huge so we could finish a load really quickly)...the gigantic kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast and preparing meals (it was a short walk to the market from the apartment). From what I can see, this was the nicest place we could have stayed in on St John. We were walking distance from everything and if we didn’t have a baby with us we could have easily skipped the car rental. I 100% recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family as our Guest. We are firm believers that the little comforts and conveniences in life matter and can really make a big difference in your experience. We are looking forward to your return and in sharing the excitement of your little one! What a happy Baby! Take car and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We love St John but normally don't stay in town because we like peace and quiet with our beautiful views. Well, who knew that you could get such peace and tranquility in Cruz Bay? SSA is set inside a beautiful cove with an expansive view to the ocean, the only sound the constant soft crash of waves onto the beach. I wondered if we would hear other people, but the units are all sound-proofed----so solidly built that the hurricanes apparently did little damage. The units themselves are comfortable and beautifully furnished, and stocked with every item you might need -- fully outfitted kitchens, yoga mat, umbrella, bug spray, plenty of towels, you name it. The pool and spa are meticulously maintained and there's a real island feel to the outdoor plantings, the thatched huts, the pool, the palms. If you have an issue, the wonderful Seychelle or one of the owners is on site to help. You can walk into town in ten minutes, or drive there in 2. Really a beautiful property!

Room tip: All units seem to be equal when it comes to amenities and views. Only difference is number of bedrooms.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epilogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelriseV, Owner at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location, property, and staff so much! It's wonderful you had a great stay. We're hoping you'll make it back our way when you visit St. John again.

Best Wishes,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Marvelous hotel just off the car barge dock in Cruz Bay. Extremely high end condos, great small swimming pool and BBQ area. 10 min walk to downtown. Friendly staff, stocked fridge on arrival, all imaginable utensils for the kitchen. Right on the waters edge with beautiful views.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelriseV, Owner at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Mark, it was wonderful having you stay with us. We're thrilled to know you enjoyed everything from the room to our location. We hope you'll make it back our way if you ever visit the island again.

Take care,
Delrise V, Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Our family recently stayed at Sea Shore Allure and we really enjoyed our stay. The villas are extremely clean and come with anything you could possibly need. We utilized the pool and grilling area often where we could watch the sunset - it was stunning! The owners and property manager are all extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations. They always had a smile and cared about making sure we had a comfortable stay. The island looks beautiful and we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank elenabel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelriseV, Owner at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thanks so much for choosing us for a cozy stay here in St. Johns Bay. We'd love to welcome your family back again in the future.

Warmly,
Delrise V, Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This is our second stay at Sea Shore Allure on St. John. It is a fabulous property providing an oasis within an easy walk to town. We walked to dinner in town almost each evening. The on-site managers are extremely attentive and take exceptional care of the property. They also set up our jeep rental for us. We have stayed in a two bedroom and a three bedroom and both offer high-end furnishings, tvs, appliances and balconies with great views. The pool area is beautiful and we ate dinner out by the pool at the lovely outdoor kitchen and dining area. There is also a large hot tub right on the water with amazing views that we enjoyed every day. There is no sign of hurricane damage on the property. St. John is a special place to visit. We enjoyed visiting and snorkeling at different beaches on the island every day and a day boat trip to the BVI. If you are lucky enough go to St. John and are considering a stay at the Sea Shore Allure, go for it!

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank bekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelriseV, Owner at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

We're thrilled you came back for another visit! It's great to hear this time was just as good as the last. We're glad you enjoyed our location and rooms. We hope to see you again for a third visit sometime.

Take care,
Delrise V, Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews