We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
$378
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas(St. Thomas)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
$494
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
127
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketthought of everythingbeach chairsjeep rentallarge screen tvhigh end appliancestop of the linethomas airportthe kitchenst johnplace to stayevery amenitystone wallsan easy minute walkin great shapegreat propertyrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 131 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

This was the perfect mother/daughter trip. I can't wait to bring my husband back! Delbert was more than accommodating. He was just a phone call away and he helped us schedule a boat outing and our jeep rental. Everything was top notch!

Room Tip: The rooms were so nice and clean. They take very good care of their property.
Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 25, 2017

It's great to know that you had such a wonderful trip, Morgan -- we're glad we were able to help make it memorable for you! Thanks so much for the glowing review. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here. We did not rent a car and was to walk to most restaurants and shopping on the island. Only needed a taxi to get to the beaches. Condo units are spacious, well appointed and well equipped with everything you need.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 22, 2017

Sharon, we're thrilled that you loved your stay at Sea Shore on beautiful St. John. We can't wait to have you back again ! Thanks for sharing this and take good care!

All the best,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and 7 days and loved it! Great location and great property! The only complaint would be we had no hot water for the shower, but we dealt with it. Completely furnished with high end appliances and the place was spotless! Would love to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank trapreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 25, 2017

We're just thrilled the whole stay was this impressive -- thank you so much for the kind words on everything! We'll have to look into that hot water issue, and we appreciate you letting us know. Hope we'll see you again someday for another stay!

Best wishes,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

In one word- WOW. We purchased a concierge package with our accommodations and it was worth every penny. From the time we were picked up at the ferry to the time we checked out it was first class service all the way. The owners and staff are so accommodating and a true pleasure to be around. The detail put into construction of the condo and grounds were above and beyond what u would expect. From the custom inlaid shells in the gorgeous tile work to the plush robes, it was the luxury stay we had hoped for. We will definitely return and recommend this boutique hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kent929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 13, 2017

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this, Kent! We're thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay so much, from the beginning to end. You're more than welcome to come back anytime!

See you then,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We were attracted to Sea Shore Allure because of the remarkably high Trip Advisor ratings, along with a recommendation from a nephew. To say we were pleased is an understatement. From my initial correspondence with Delrise to her follow up note after we returned home, the service was exceptional. Sea Shore Allure is not the standard condo-at-the beach experience, where your unit is one of many and is managed by a property management firm. Delrise and Delbert take special care of their guests and went out of their way to ensure that our experience was wonderful.

The property is located on the edge of Cruz Bay, an easy 10 minute walk into town. If you rent a Jeep from Varlack (perhaps this is true of other companies), there is limited parking after hours at their facility in town. Do rent a Jeep or a rugged vehicle, as portions of the narrow roads can be potholed - ditto parking at some of the beaches. Driving is on the left side of the road, which actually works well as the driver has a better sense of where the edge of the road is.

Back to the property - it is on the water, facing SSW, with a pool between the balconies of the 8 units and the sea. There is a small, mainly stone beach, but it isn't an attraction, as there are many better places to swim and snorkel around the island. The rooms are remarkably quiet, the result of thick concrete walls and floors and double-paned windows. That, and the house rule that no shoes are worn inside. That not only has the benefit of sparing neighbors from clunking footsteps, it also keeps the units free of sand during one's stay. All balconies have beautiful views of the water and the accompanying sound of waves gently splashing on the shore.

The units are beautifully finished with marble and wood floors, nice appliances, a fully equipped kitchen, and gorgeous bathrooms. Both of our bedrooms had en suite baths with walk-in showers that had overhead showerheads and stone walls with seashell insets. The units are spacious and well-furnished.

I can't wait to return to St John's and Sea Shore Allure!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AgentSmithDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 6, 2017

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this -- it means a lot to us! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and loved the unit. We look forward to having you back again sometime!

Take care,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews