We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great property and super location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shore Allure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Shore Allure
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great property and super location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed seven nights in one of the 3 BR units. We were a family of six - husband, wife and six adult sons. The unit was extremely luxurious and the amenities were plentiful. We used the gas grill, the hot tub, the beach chairs, and the ice chest. One huge convenience was that the unit was already supplied with the kitchen basics like paper plates, coffee filters, spices, ziplock bags, etc. Delbert and Shei are there to answer any questions. They also set up our car rental through Varlack. While you really won't use the beach at Seashore Allure, this location is fabulous. We used our rental car to get around to as many of the St. John beaches as we could in one week. From Seashore Allure you can walk to town in about seven minutes during the day using the streets and a footpath that goes by a pond. At night you can walk by streets only in about 10 minutes. Being so close to town was great because we could walk to dinner in town and we could split up during the day if we had different plans. Yet you are far enough away from town so that you don't hear any noise from Cruz Bay in the evenings. You can drive to the best market in town (that has plenty of parking) in about two minutes. When you sit out on the balcony or at the pool and look out on Turner Bay, it is just beautiful. We highly recommend Seashore Allure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 978Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for commenting on our close, yet far enough away proximity to town! We hope to have you and your family back again in the future, it was a pleasure welcoming you into the Sea Shore Allure family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our group was 3 married couples, early 30's. We stayed in the 3BR condo on the 3rd floor.

Upon our arrival to St. John's via the Red Hook ferry, Delbert was waiting in the Sea Shore Allure truck to pick us up and drive us to the condo - just a few minutes' drive. You are within a 5-10 minute walk to Cruz Bay where all the restaurants, bars, and shopping are best.

Each of the 3BRs had its own en suite bathroom. All beds were kings, great linens. All bathrooms were unique and beautifully constructed - stone walls, a grotto style shower, and plenty of well-lighted counter space.

The views from the living room and 2 of the bedrooms were overlooking the seaside pool/whirlpool and the ocean. The beach there is nice to check out, but not a place to lay out or walk really - sea urchins along the shoreline, too, so you can't get in the water past your toes. With that being said, you can hear the waves lapping on the shore from the condo balconies, which is key, in my opinion.

The kitchen was so well-stocked with quality appliances, equipment, entertaining serving pieces....there was nothing we needed that we couldn't find.

We used the beach towels, beach chairs and coolers provided each day to go to different beaches - very handy.

The only "downside" to our stay at Sea Shore Allure was the rolling blackout conducted by St. John's on our last morning - the power goes out for a couple of hours. Ours happened on Sunday morning, FYI.

I would give this property my highest rating, and will stay there again when I go back to SJVI. Next time we will rent the Sea Shore Allure boat for a private outing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was truly a pleasure having you here, and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time to visit SJVI. Stayed at Sea Shore Allure based on Trip Advisor reviews. Was not disappointed! One BR condo extremely well appointed - we wanted for nothing! Very comfortable in every sense. Absolutely gorgeous view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fully stocked laundry facilities on site. Grocery stores within very close proximity. Within 10 minutes walk of ferry dock.

The only 2 negatives about this accommodation is the bedroom windows overlook someone's backyard with trash and messy storage area, so can't open windows and enjoy sound of surf. Also, it's situated on a point at the end of a residential area. There are no street lights, so very dark if out walking after dark. A bit creepy because some of the yards are overgrown with abandoned cars sitting in them, beware of dog signs, etc. We felt safe, but a flashlight advisable if out after dark.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatDaneMomDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and pointing out our close proximity to the grocery store! We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have been to St. John three times and several other Caribbean islands. This was the best place to stay, and we will return. Shei was very helpful, arranging our Jeep rental, shopping for us so we would have provisions upon arrival, just being all-around responsive. Upon arrival, Delbert met us at Park Service dock and drove us to Sea Shore Allure. Wow, what a gorgeous place! Has everything that you expect in a luxury accommodation. Recommend that you book a trip to BVI on Magnum, V.I., their boat. We did and had a fantastic day with Delbert. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellasignoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for mentioning our property boat, Magnum V.I. We really love that boat and want as many people to enjoy it as possible! Thanks again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The condo was super modern, clean and had all the comforts of home. Came equipped with all kitchen supplies (including a fun little food welcome basket:)), TV with cable/DVD player, etc. Our balcony looked over the water, and it was just a short 5 minute walk to all the restaurants and bars in Cruz Bay. The staff is really helpful and will help you book day trips and will coordinate a Jeep rental for you. Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! And thank you for including how close we are from town for those who decide to not rent a vehicle. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Arrived from St. Thomas on ferry , greeted by Delbert and taken to car rental place , then followed him back to Seashore Allure.... Beautiful!! Given extensive tour of grounds and unit by Delbert, he is super friendly... The 3 BR unit was completely first class, has everything one could possibly need ( ice chests, beach chairs, full kitchen complement... Even laundry detergent, fabric softener , sugar,etc!).Welcome basket with fruit and snacks, just what you need after a long day of travel. Very close to restaurants, grocery. View lovely, beach rocky but we beach hopped every day, not really swim accessible at Seashore. Condo pristine, beyond clean- this place is taken care of as you would your home. Only one issue, not within the control of Seashore Allure--water pressure low, but I think this may be an island -wide issue , just be prepared. Hope to return one day, recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gussie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to having you back when you get the chance to visit St. John again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed for a week with our kids, spouses and grandson and had a great time. By far the best place we have stayed to date! Shei and Delbert went about and beyond. Delbert picked us up at the ferry, dropped off our luggage and took us to the grocery store. They have thought of everything from spices, coolers, beach chairs, ziplock bags, you name it! They left a welcome basket with fruit, chips, coffee and rum. The entire place is absolutely beautiful! We decided to stay another week and had to move to another condo. While the new place was nice, but was nothing compared to Sea Shore and Shei and Delbert's attentiveness!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kprice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Allure

Property: Sea Shore Allure
Address: Fish Fry Drive | 271 & 272 Estate Enighed, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Shore Allure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the modern amenities at Sea Shore Allure. Our exclusive St John Island resort features eight boutique condominiums that overlook the stunning waters of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Nestled in a quiet spot near downtown Cruz Bay, our resort's location, amenities and accommodations are second to none. Whether you spend your days lounging at our Blue Havana pool, toasting the sunset from the hot tub on our rooftop terrace or touring the island, Sea Shore Allure is an exclusive resort that lets you enjoy a quiet vacation that is still close to all of the best shopping and dining on St. John Island. Take your island vacation to the next level by reserving a vacation villa at Sea Shore Allure. Sea Shore Allure features Brazilian hardwood detailing, Travertine tiles, native stonework and stainless steel appliances. Whether you start your morning with coffee on the private balcony overlooking the bay or unwind from a day of sightseeing by watching a movie on the state-of-the-art home theater system with a Blueray player and iPod docking station, you'll live the good life at Sea Shore Allure. While most of our vacation villas feature a private spa, all of our specialty suites have a full gourmet kitchen complete with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator and a full set of cookware and dinnerware, and other comforts and conveniences that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Shore Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Allure Condominiums Hotel Cruz Bay
Sea Shore Allure St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing