We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shhhhh It's a secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Shore Allure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shore Allure
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shhhhh It's a secret”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned a couple of weeks ago from another wonderful stay at Sea Shore Allure. This is our 3rd year. I would like to keep it a secret so we can only have it to ourselves, however we cannot be so selfish. Having stayed there for all 3 years of its existence we feel like we are "grandfathered" guests. Delbert, Edward were wonderful as usually and new to the staff Charmaine was nice to make her acquaintance. We even got to see Delise briefly. We have had varying numbers staying in our group and have moved from 2 bedrooms to 1 bedrooms as our numbers have changed during our stay. The units are as immaculate as the day they opened. The units and grounds are kept to the highest of standards. You cannot find a better appointed property with regards to amities nor needs to make you feel just like home. It is a quick walk to downtown to the restaurants and bars, a quick trip to the grocery store and a quiet serene setting to just veg out for the day for following your day at the many beaches available for your fun on St. John. We have stayed at many places both condos and houses in our 25 years of coming to St. John however for the location and the beauty of the accommodations we will be back to Sea Shore Allure again next year. Thanks to you all for making our time on St. John so pleasurable.

Room Tip: While units 4, 6 and 8 give you the best views, no unit is not wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaissj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding reviews of Sea Shore Allure. Its been a pleasure having you stay with us each year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at SSA for 8 days in Mar 2013. This is a wonderful beautiful place to stay--well located, clean and has just about every amenity. If there is a downside, I would say that there is no usable beach close. But that is a stretch for a downside, because StJ is loaded with great beaches and we enjoyed everything about the condo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidw98102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Good Day & Thank You for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning on your next vacation to beautiful St. John, Virgin Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Sea Shore Allure for 9 nights. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon! The people were very generous and accodating. Delburt even dropped us off at the ferry and said we should have called him to be picked up! He is brilliant in designing and building such a great place.
The condos have all the amenities you need:
- Pebble Beach
- Swimming pool with chairs, bbq, gazebo, hot tub
- Inside your condo, there are 2 person showers, brazillian cherry floors, canopy beds, granite throughout
- These condos are only a walking distance into town, but removed from Cruz Bay for a perfectly relaxing vacation
- You have washers/dryers, umbrella, and cooler and beach chairs even to take to the beach!

I would give this a 10 star if I could and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Any room is a GREAT room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Seattle-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and outstanding review.

Charmaine Vante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We honeymooned on St. John and stayed at Sea Shore Allure for 5 nights. We loved the island and we loved Sea Shore Allure! The condo was well equipped in every room. We were impressed with the design, furnishings, and the kitchen amenities. We cooked several great meals and ate out on the balcony with the ocean breezes. We also enjoyed the rooftop hot tub, the pool, the grill, and the views. The staff was warm and welcoming from the moment we met them at the boat dock. We had several nice conversations by the pool with the owner. He was responsive if we needed anything. The location was perfect in that we could walk to restaurants and take a short drive to the grocery store and beaches. We recommend Sea Shore Allure for the perfect honeymoon! Tip for grooms: My husband planned this trip as a surprise to me, and he couldn't have planned a more perfect honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We recently returned from our second stay at Sea Shore Allure and almost hate to share this secret place. It is a fairly new property and is located within walking distance of Cruz Bay, but seems miles away. Since there are only 8 units, it can be a very quiet place. My husband and I walked into town every night for dinner and did not rent a car, except for the day we toured the island. The property is on the water and has a small private beach. The pool is right on the water and there is a party area at the pool as well. Everything you need is there-from coolers and beach chairs to toiletries and toothpicks. No necessity has been overlooked! Delbert, Wendell and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We think it would be a great destination for anything from a wedding group to a couple who just wanted to get away to enjoy some peace and quiet!
Cindy and Street

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingNan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, January 11, 2017
We know it's been a few years since you wrote this, but we're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay! It's great you had everything you needed, and it sounds like you guys had the getaway you were looking for.

If you're ever thinking about returning to the Virgin Islands, we'd love to have you back!

All the best,
Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Sea Shore Allure. Our condo #5 was immaculate for our arrival. The unit was furnished with everything you could possibly need for your stay: cooler, beach towels, beach chairs, fully appointed kitchen, etc. The decor of the unit was superb, the bathrooms are spectacular.

"Downtown" Cruz Bay is a nice 10-15 minute walk away - close enough to the action yet far enough from the action. Our kids loved the pool and the outdoor grill area.

When we return, this is where we will stay! Thank you Delbert and Charmaine for a wonderful family vacation.

Room Tip: Breakfast on your patio each morning is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5_PA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I never really doubted the great reviews about Seashore Allure (SSA) but they like my photos cannot communicate how perfect the place is for an STJ vacation. It is not overdone and all in my group thought a minimalist style in the bedrooms. A small chair in the each bedroom and a little artwork on the walls would warm up the space. It has local flavor with the location, and ferries all day hauling not just cars but the supplies for all the businesses. My pics of trucks for products we all know really drive home the fact that this is an island.

SSA was perfect for walking into town for Carnival, shopping and dinner anytime of day or night. Renting a vehicle from Varlack was painless. You must drive to the beaches but never drive into Cruz Bay unless doing a short trip to Mongoose Junction which has limited parking.

I usually rent villas but have found a treat in SSA that compares favorably to any comparably priced villa I have rented in the USVI. I can do even less work locking up and managing the property as sometimes is required since Delrise, Wendell, and Delbert take care of the details with a smile and professionalism.

Just go if you truly love the STJ island life or want to know how good it can be.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
665 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Allure

Property: Sea Shore Allure
Address: Fish Fry Drive | 271 & 272 Estate Enighed, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Shore Allure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the modern amenities at Sea Shore Allure. Our exclusive St John Island resort features eight boutique condominiums that overlook the stunning waters of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Nestled in a quiet spot near downtown Cruz Bay, our resort's location, amenities and accommodations are second to none. Whether you spend your days lounging at our Blue Havana pool, toasting the sunset from the hot tub on our rooftop terrace or touring the island, Sea Shore Allure is an exclusive resort that lets you enjoy a quiet vacation that is still close to all of the best shopping and dining on St. John Island. Take your island vacation to the next level by reserving a vacation villa at Sea Shore Allure. Sea Shore Allure features Brazilian hardwood detailing, Travertine tiles, native stonework and stainless steel appliances. Whether you start your morning with coffee on the private balcony overlooking the bay or unwind from a day of sightseeing by watching a movie on the state-of-the-art home theater system with a Blueray player and iPod docking station, you'll live the good life at Sea Shore Allure. While most of our vacation villas feature a private spa, all of our specialty suites have a full gourmet kitchen complete with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator and a full set of cookware and dinnerware, and other comforts and conveniences that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Shore Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Allure Condominiums Hotel Cruz Bay
Sea Shore Allure St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing