We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always visit the Beach Bar when on St. John”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always visit the Beach Bar when on St. John”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have been visiting St. John for years with our family. We always stop at the Beach Bar - great bar food and a great ambiance. Best seats on the island for great sunset and people watching. Also tables on the beach and great and entertaining beach bands playing as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaghusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    923
    445
    112
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour and View of the Bay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been to The Beach Bar on several occasions. The service has always be outstanding, the view is amazing of the bay at sunset, and the Happy Hour is SUPER low pricing. If you are visiting bars in the Cruz Bay area, you certainly should add this one to the list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I always hit up The Beach Bar when I am in STT or STJ!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great bar! Fun drinks and crowd! This last trip we watched The World Cup with fun people and walked the beach after. The view of Cruz Bay is stunning from the beach Bar!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank trvlwhnIcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Beach Bar in town!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great little beach bar, beautiful views, great fun atmosphere, food ranging from sandwiches, appetizers all the way to lobster and everything inbetween. Great for any time of the day or night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicianlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It really is the BEACH bar!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

On our first visit we arrived for a late lunch and were able to sit at a bar on the edge of the deck overlooking the beach and bay. We shared a mahi wrap which was ample, tasty, and exceeded our expectations for "bar food". We had to return later that evening for the Happy Hour special Painkillers which we enjoyed at the informal tables right down on the sand while watching the sunset. This was a delightful experience that we repeated during our stay and recommend to anyone staying on St. John.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing