We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to place! :)”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our go to place! :)”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great view, atmosphere, burgers, drinks, music and service! This place has the best local vibe and also welcoming to visitors. Will surely go back when in Cruz Bay. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celebratinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    439
    111
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester , NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What A Carribean Beach Bar Is All About”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Forget this place if you are in high heels and looking to have waiters hovering about .

Do go if you're in shorts , with kids , would love to eat dinner on a table a few feet from the water .

Prices quite cheap ( I think they left stuff off our bill in the 2 dinners we did there last week ) . Be aware you seat yourself and you have to go to bar to place orders for drinks & food . There are a few tables up by the bar ....most down on beach .

The seared / blackened tuna was absurdly good . I lived on it . Place has a fabulous menu that keeps picky kids happy but has just enough local seafood choices to give adults a decent meal .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryecapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
“Thank you Joe!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Even though we were thousands of miles away from home, this felt like our neighborhood bar! We took a ferry from Red Hook, St. Thomas to St. John and then rented a private boat off the The Beach Bar's property. The Beach Bar is very conveniently located near the dock and it was so fun walking on the beach to the bar. It truly is a BEACH bar! From the folks at the bar to the folks who rented us the boat, everyone was incredibly kind. After our boat ride, we had a fantastic time at the bar. It was laid-back and relaxing. We'd like to give a special shout out to Joe and David who were amazingly helpful. Genuinely honest men still exist - we had lost an important piece of jewelry and Joe went out of his way to make sure we got it back. He mailed it back to us all the way in New York! Thank you Joe!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvindNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar loaf ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back to St John First stop The Beach Bar”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved St John in July and could not wait to experience it for Christmas and New Years. The Beach Bar was still rocking and did not loose a beat. Food great. Drinks out of this world. Who could ask for more than great food, great drinks, friendly bar staff and meeting great people from all over.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Music”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

good food, good drinks and great music which all make for a fun evening. And right on the beach, who could ask for more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing