We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, drinks and music”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and music”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It's all good! I would have given an excellent rating but during my last solo visit, I could not get anyone to take my order at lunch time. My favorite is the grilled chicken burrito and the painkiller.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCashVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    431
    111
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It is what it is...”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

.... a BEACH BAR! So for all you pretentious people expecting something else, forgive me, but this most certainly was NOT the place for you. So don't come back and let the rest of us enjoy it without your attitude. This is where you will find the best local entertainment on island, a great happy hour and sunset that can't be beat. You can sit at the bar, tables, or on the beach. What more can you ask for? The food is average to better than average but well-priced so have a couple of drinks and you won't know the difference. Tip well and you'll get your drinks quicker...It's not rocket science! We have been coming to STJ for 10 years and this is one of our favorite stops... Now we even bring the kids and they can have fun playing on the beach and enjoying the sand and sun while we kick back and enjoy the sunset, music and fun atmosphere!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank msnewll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun times with fun people”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The people make the place and there are some great people here. As the name suggests--it is right on the beach with a great view of the boats in the bay. The drinks were well-poured and well-priced and we were well served. Definitely a place to be when you visit! Have fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun, laid back Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came here twice during our stay in St. John. The bartenders were always amazingly friendly and sociable. and somehow still managed to get everyone their drinks without a huge wait. Bushwacker was amazing and all other drinks did not fail to satisfy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Times at the Beach Bar”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Prior to going to St. John I was told by everyone that has been there to check out the Beach Bar. The Beach Bar was my first stop in St. John and I quickly understood why people love this place. The food was delish, the drinks were great and the service was awesome. The staff provides a fun, feel good atmosphere. A shout out to Jen, Heather, Chris, Mike and Jimmy! I highly recommend the Bushwacker! Also they have great entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing