We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
432
87
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
432
87
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the penthouse continental breakfast rooms are small in town st john downtown location ferry dock the hotel is clean within walking distance owners and staff other guests perfect location great hosts beach towels every morning lind point trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 528 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

As the title says, this was our 1st trip to St John, and it certainly will not be our last. We stayed here from April 4th to 10th and could not have been happier. It's 2 blocks from the ferry and everything in Cruz Bay is less than a 5 min walk from here. Dave/Denise are excellent owners/hosts and Aubrey was great as well. They provided us lots of good advice, answered all our questions and helped us book/change several dinner reservations.

The hotel provides beach chairs, coolers, beach towels and has a basket of extra sun block if needed. They also provide a nice continental breakfast as well.

Our room was super clean when we checked in and was spotless every day when we returned from our daily adventures.

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value with a great location! Go visit St John!! I know we'll be back...soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bgross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Best location in Cruz Bay - short walking to ferry and town, staff was SO knowledgeable of island - specifics on all beaches and swimming/snorkeling conditions. plantation ruins, restaurants. Great breakfast on balcony to start each day. Beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, ice always available. The staff was super friendly and informative, with suggestions of daily activities. Our room was spotless each day when we returned from our outings with a small refrigerator and flat screen TV. The beaches are gorgeous - pure white sand and crystal clear water. We would highly recommend Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel to anyone visiting St. John and we would also highly recommend St. John to anyone wishing a relaxing escape.

Room tip: Rooms with balconies are available plus an apartment on the top floor.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kst0cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

My review is old because it’s been a year to the day since our trip but this vacation is etched in my memories. We visited only 6 months after the storms and it was still amazing. David was there every morning getting breakfast ready and helping us plan our day, we even called throughout the day to ask questions and he was happy to help. The rooms were very clean and exactly what we wanted, a place to sleep at the end of a long day of playing on the islands. The hotel is conveniently located steps away from the ferry dock and walking distance away from everything in town. I highly recommend Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel!
This was our 3rd trip to USVI, we stayed on St Thomas for the first two but this trip started a new tradition for us. From now on we will be staying on St John at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KimDoucetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

We loved staying at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel! We were there for eight days, and wanted to extend our time, but they were already full. Denise, Dave and Aubrey were so helpful, friendly and accommodating, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The hotel is clean, clean, clean! The outside seating is a great gathering place for the guests to share their island experiences and meet each other. We enjoyed the downtown location, easy walking to good restaurants and shopping. I look forward to going back to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel.

Room tip: Third floor balcony provides the best view.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

I can only add to what others say--this is the perfect place to stay in Cruz Bay, close to everything, but is quiet and serene. Our ground floor room was comfortable and immaculate. We are older, and appreciated the ease of access. The hosts are amazing--Denise helped us arrange a last minute tour that was just right, and David even walked us and our bags to the ferry on departure. Breakfast is limited, but adequate. Enjoyed the big porch for a glass of wine. The Caribbean restaurant across the street is excellent.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews