We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Way to Extend your stay in St. John”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Great Way to Extend your stay in St. John”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been traveling to St. John since 1996. We have camped at Cinnamon Bay and have rented villas in Coral Bay, our favorite place on the island. It has always been so difficult to leave and go back to reality, but now we can extend our stay by staying at the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel. The rooms are not extravagant but they are clean and comfortable. There is a wonderful deck where you can enjoy the provided continental breakfast, look out over Cruz Bay enjoying the view and the breeze, and meet and talk with other guests. My husband and I totally appreciated it all and we were able to stay a few days more. The owners are delightful and I enjoyed hearing all about how their hotel began. I highly recommend these accommodations and will definitely stay here again next time we return to St. John.

Room Tip: If you are renting a car try to rent a car from one of the car rentals on the same street. That way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnmeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    86
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
289
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highlandville, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This place was absolutely PERFECT!!!!! Right off the ferry in the heart of Cruz Bay! My husband & I have been to St John a million times while having lived on St Thomas and finally found this little piece of paradise. The room was decorated with the island flair & had exactly the necessities you needed while on a little mini-vaca! The bed was HEAVEN & the nice breakfast was just enough before hitting the beach! We will for sure be back & recommend it to EVERYONE!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammiepylern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

First stay in St John. Frustrated in trying to find nice modern room for three night stay with a decent price. Location central, rooms modern, recently updated, very clean, well stocked. Owners friendly and always present. Included fresh breakfast was great. Beach towels, chairs, sunscreen, you name it, they had it out in the open to use at no extra charge. Final price as agreed, no surprises. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Penthouse awesome if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lejla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wow not sure if I can say everything I want to about this place. The BEST PLACE for AFFORDABILITY, LOCATION, HOSPITALITY, VIEW, ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS AND SO MUCH MORE. Denise and David were the best owners I have ever met. I love that they are a part of the hotel on a daily basis and their help was tremendous too. The water in the fridge everyday and the beach towels clean everyday where a sure bonus. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning on the beautiful landing were you can sit and relax and enjoy waking up in paradise. This hotel is right down the road from the downtown area of Cruz Bay. No need to rent a Jeep just walk everywhere. Hands down the best vacation we have ever taken to sit at a different beach everyday and relax and enjoy the view of the ocean and the islands. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone going to St John for their fantasy vacation!! A special thank you to David's mom, thank you for going out of your way and driving us to the clinic. These people would do just about anything for their customers.

Room Tip: Our room was great, but if you can choose I would choose the one with the french doors that open ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our group of four were traveling to Coral Bay and needed a one night stopover. Perfect! The hotel is right near ferry, rental cars, restaurants and is kept super clean. Rooms were small but bright and cheerful with a small fridge. David and Denise carried our luggage to and from our rooms and stored them until we were done with in town shopping. Very happy experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Located in the center of Cruz Bay it was our good fortune to call Cruz Bay Boutique home for eight days.

Denise's cheerful greeting at the stairs upon our late arrival and immediate suggestions for our first evening in St.John's made us feel right at home. Morning breakfast on the patio (I personally loved the coconut mango bread) and David's recommendations for beaches, snorkeling and hiking helped us plan out our week to perfection. Kathy was quick to help us with the logistics of the nearby taxi's and the local bus. The $1.00 bus ride to Coral Bay gave us an opportunity to see much of the island and the trip to Salt Pond and hike to Rams Head was well worth it!

Cruz Bay Boutique is a true treasure! The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The mini-fridge and daily water is a real plus. Connivence and grocery stores nearby allowed us to keep our own snacks and beverages for the beach and hiking. The patio adorned with flowers and an island breeze was perfect morning, noon and night. Shopping and restaurants were right outside the door and the local park is right down the block. Gorgeous beaches, abundant snorkeling and a variety of hiking trails are within walking distance with taxi's easily available for anything further.

From beginning to end our stay was more than we could have hoped for. Many thanks to David, Denise and their staff for all of their tips. Everything was spot on! Their knowledge and love of the area was evident and definitely enhanced our trip greatly. Our only regret was not staying longer, but, no fear as we are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBT1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am so glad I picked the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel for my 5-night stay on St. John. Denise made me feel at home right away, running down the stairs to help with my bags. The entire staff was welcoming, friendly, and happy to share their extensive knowledge of the island. The hotel was clean, with AC, ceiling fans, mini fridges, beach towels, and excellent daily housekeeping. Decorated in Caribbean blues & greens against cool white walls and bedding, the rooms were soothing, comfortable, and cozy. The hotel also has a lovely terrace with flowers and plants, where guests enjoy continental breakfasts and chats before heading out for the day. The air in the morning is intoxicating. So even if you’re not a morning person, you will feel it wash over you, glimpse your surroundings, and smile at how lucky you are. St. John is truly a unique gem for those seeking natural/unspoiled beauty, superb snorkeling, spectacular beaches, diverse hiking trails, lush vegetation, and a laidback, worry-free vibe that lets you reconnect with your internal rhythm. I spent most of my time hiking, snorkeling, visiting the animals at the local animal shelter, and sampling the local cocktails and eats. The hotel served as a great home base for showers, siestas, cooling off in the blissful AC, and comparing notes with staff and fellow travelers. David and Denise are the nicest, most down-to-earth owners you could hope to meet, & the entire staff happily answered all questions about everything from snorkeling & hiking, to restaurants & shops. All conveniences (such as restaurants, bars, shops, snorkel rentals, the ferry, and the start of the Lind hiking trail) are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Plus, it's affordable!!! I can’t wait to return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing