We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Twinsburg, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Cruz Bay Boutique in Feb 2013. The location of this hotel was perfect for diving, getting to the dock, beach bar and beach. We did not get a car we walked everywhere. David and Denise we gracious hosts we enjoyed meeting them. The room was a little tight but we arrived after a week long cruise and all the clothes that go along with that and full scuba gear. We knew it was going to be tight. The only issue was we had to carry all the luggage upstairs but they helped us. The room was clean and the breakfast was perfect before a morning dive. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    86
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
286
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our second time staying in the Cruz Bay Boutique hotel and we were not disappointed in our choice!! David and Denise are amazing inn keepers! The location was again perfect for walking around town after long day at the beach. We had some issues with the AC unit in our room and they went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable! Next time we are in St. John, we will be staying with them! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had the best vacation in St. John and that had a lot to do with how perfect our hotel worked for us.

Location is sties away from everything. No need to rent a car unless traveling to other side of the island. Cabs are easy to catch, beaches are easy to get to and all restaurants are right outside.

Rooms are smallish but totally clean and updated. Can be loud at night but Cruz bay is a small area and all hotels are close to the bars.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Loved our hosts. Extremely friendly and helpful with any and all questions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Don't need a car if you stay here. Can walk to all places in Cruz Bay and can easily catch the bus for farther out travel or rent a scooter from right next door. Served a wonderful continental breakfast each morning as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtravelersscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The room was clean, safe,
and comfortable, the staff was very nice and helpful, and the location
was perfect. I live in the Virgin Islands, so I will be frequenting your hotel whenever we shoot over to STJ.....I highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Cruz Bay! Well kept, comfortable and super convenient to everything St. John! Excellent value and the owner/operators couldn't be more friendly... Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I found Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel online and booked a 3-night stay to visit St. John for the first time for the purpose of arranging details at a large resort for my daughter's wedding in Jan. In addition to the location within easy walking distance of the ferry, many restaurants and bars, shops, and all kinds of activities, I found David, Denise, and Michelle very personable and freely sharing of helpful info and tips. They truly made their B & B my home away from home. Nancy M

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing