We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
southern oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We loved our week at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel's penthouse apartment. The apartment is very spacious and appealing and provides for all your needs. The kitchen is truly a kitchen. The location near the ferry dock was perfect for us because we wanted to travel by "open air" taxis to St. John's famous beaches; and to be able to walk to restaurants, the National Park Service, shops, groceries, etc. David and Denise are an amazing couple; they make you feel that you've known them forever, and are very generous with their time, offering their knowledge of the island. They are also very responsive to their guests' dietary needs. Because I cannot eat gluten, they provided me with ample gluten-free breads for my stay, and advised my husband and me of restaurants that are aware of this restriction. We adored the island and David and Denise and you will also!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernOregonLt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    86
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
286
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cinn OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed for one night before our rental was ready. The hotel was very nice and centrally located. The room was very quiet even though it was in the middle of town. Nice complimentary continental breakfast on the porch were you can meet with other guests and share ideas for activities. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyCinnOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Recently came back from St John USVI, my friends and I stayed at the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel. Outstanding we had the penthouse room and it was great. Denise and David make you feel at home. After a week of camping on the island the room was just what we needed. We stayed for one night before we got the ferry over to STT in the am. We checked in the afternoon before showered and took the short walk to downtown for dinner and drinks. In the morning they have a complimentory coffee, breads, and fruit in the common area which is a great place to chat with fellow travelers. It was great meeting with other people and talking about the island. David and Denise have so much information to share on where to go and how to get around. We are certainly going to stay there next trip, probably book more then one night to take advantage of the kitchen and bar area what a place. It was so great a really great way to end our trip to the island.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We came into St. John a day early and found this amazing windfall, Dave and Denise were great hosts and we will certainly be back. Bob and Pam, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobPam1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and I visited St. John for the first time recently (first week of February) and stayed at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel for the entire trip. I won't go over too many boring details, but without a doubt, the hotel and island were incredible. Denise and David (and David's Mom) were all great host(esses). Great people in general and great to talk to about the island. The rooms were pretty much exactly as advertised which was perfect for us. In addition to the accomodations / breakfast (wonderful), the location was perfect for being able to spend a night out in town for dinner, drinks, people watching, etc. Cruz Bay was the perfect little town for us. Easily very walkable. Restaurants ,bars, and shops were all great. Our favorite was Rhumb Lines. For a really good inexpensive meal, get take out from Deli Grotto in Mongoose Junction (they do close early). The Tap Room was our favorite of all the bars that we went to, although went to several others that were all great as well. Regarding the island itself. Well, let's just say that if things work out the way we would like, we will be living there some day. A perfect place to be as relaxed or as active as you want without all of the negative things (at least from our experience) that you hear about happening elsewhere. We did rent a vehicle for most of the week which was a good idea, but probably only for a day or two next time (and there will be many of those).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We were recommended to this boutique hotel by a local resident for the night before we took over our week long cottage rental. It was perfect for our needs - central (walking distance from the ferry dock), spotlessly clean and the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. We also enjoyed meeting other guests in their tiny breakfast area.Be aware that you are downtown so there may be some noise at night. It didn't bother us. A great start to our wonderful week in St John.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed for 4 days and had great time. David was helpful with suggestions for activities and places to eat. The location is very convenient in town and accerss to the beach. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing