We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awaiting Our Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awaiting Our Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel at the beginning of September for 8 nights. We spent 5 nights in a smaller room and 3 nights in the Penthouse. The smaller room was very nice, cozy, and clean...but the Penthouse was amazing. We felt like we are in our own home, so spacious and homey with everything you need. David, Denise and Kathy were so helpful and accommodating, and never seemed annoyed with all my questions. They had great recommendations for beaches, snorkeling, and dining. We LOVED St. John and are planning on returning in the late spring. Hopefully, the Penthouse will be available, if not we will take whatever they have. Be sure to have a Lime in Da Coconut drink at the Lime Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuezKohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    85
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
284
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at Cruz Bay only couple of nights in September, but feel that we definitely can go back. Hotel conveniently located, our room was small but very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated by Denise. We loved our breakfast with fresh fruit and baked goods from local bakery out on the hotel terrace.It was nice to have a cup of coffee and meet new people, review our snorkeling experience with David, who shared his knowledge of the island.Cruz Bay is a charming place,but young couple, David and Denise, the owners, make it very special. They are great hosts and very nice friendly people. We can not wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladRimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This beautiful house and people running it are definitely an important part of our good memory of the tour to SJ. The penthouse really made us feel at home. The kitchen has all the utensils you need for cooking, very convenient and clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which is not just a meal, but a happy start of a day with laughter and communication with people around. Thank David, Dennis and Cathy, for providing such a comfortable accommodation and all the instructions and tips for our trip on this island.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed at the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel twice and look forward to going back again. It's very affordable, clean and in a great location in the heart of St. John. I have stayed in regular guest rooms as well as the penthouse apartment and both were very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The penthouse apartment is amazing and well appointed with plenty of room and a well-equipped kitchen. The rooms have a modern island chic feeling with cozy beds that always have nice fresh linens. The owners, Denise and David are friendly and outstanding hosts who go out of their way to accommodate guests needs and questions about the island. The hotel is walking distance from the Cruz Bay ferry, shops, restaurants and bars as well as taxis, the inter-island ferry, and the bus to coral bay. Overall this is a wonderful safe place to stay in the best location and I look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haldac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Clean, nice, well kept, good location, couple blocks from beaches, right downtown, just bear in mind that you are getting just an affordable room, no amenities and that the resort is the island of St John and you won't be disappointed. My wife and I loved it, and we found St John more enjoyable than St Thomas. Definatlety an old school no shoes noshirt no problem envirement

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BAB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights in St. John on our way to Peter Island. We loved staying at the Cruz Bay Boutique hotel. The rooms are really cute and clean and they smell great. Denise and David were wonderful hosts and helped us to figure out how to make the most of out time in St. John. They recommended great hikes and snorkeling spots and we saw a lot. The food near the hotel is yummy and there are a lot of choices. We really liked the Tapas place and Morgan's Mango had great lobster.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

WOW!! All I can say is amazing. My wife and I stayed there on our honeymoon Aug 23-30 and couldn't ask for more. Denise and David were the best hosts and I can say 100% that our stay couldn't have been better. Every day we would ask what we should do, where to go, and what to eat. Perfect week and we're already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing