We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sadie Sea Charter and a Great Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sadie Sea Charters

Sadie Sea Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome Aboard!!Come join us on one of St. John's most recognizable boats for an experience that is second to none. Allow Captain Tom & First Mate Amy to guide you around the waters surrounding St. John and come see why it is called the "Jewel of the Caribbean".Sadie Sea is a U.S. Coast Guard licensed and inspected 40' Lindsey Trawler with shaded seating downstairs and a sunny upper deck to satisfy whatever your cruising pleasures may be. Sadie Sea can carry 37 passengers in U.S waters and is perfect for large groups or for a more intimate experience we can take a minimum of 4 passengers.Come to see what can be seen only from a boat and leave with a lifetime of memories and stories. We have many different trips to satisfy your tastes and adventure styles, or come up with your own itinerary and the boat is yours for the day.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sadie Sea Charter and a Great Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited St. John for the first time at the end of October. The weather was all that was promised. We had the opportunity to be on the Sadie Sea twice. It was my first snorkel experience and Captain Tom delivered with the right location. His First Mate, Amy, led me by the had to see some amazing sights on my first trip. We would HIGHLY recommend a trip on the Sadie Sea with the Larson's as Captain and First Mate. As a retired member of the Coast Guard we certainly felt in good hands with Tom. Looking forward to our next trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembina, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Took a cruise on the Sadie Seas and loved it. very relaxed and fun. great stops and the snorkling was the best. Hope to see you again on the "next trip"

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettyp1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menagha,MN
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thanks Tom and Steve for a wonderful day to the Bristish Virgin Islands My sisters and I loved the snorkeling and just swimming off the boat. Lunch at the Soggy Dollar was so enjoyed. Your trip is a highlight of our memories. I would encourage everyone to book a trip with you thank you again for a great day

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Island Mama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a 1/2 day trip with the Sadie Sea & Mike & first mate. We had a wonderful time. They took us to 4 snorkeling spots since there were only 6 snorkelers on our boat. Well worth the time spent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mels850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this trip to Jost Van Dyke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My sisters and I were fortunate to make this trip with 2 couples and their beautiful children to the BVI. We spent the day enjoying the sites and snorkeling. We capped the day with a swim to the Soggy Dollar Cafe for a yummy lunch and back to St. John in time for "Happy Hour" at Joe's Rum Hut. Tom and Steve were very professional and got us through the customs very quickly. Add this to your island experience, you won't be sorry! Linda J

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadie Sea Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sadie Sea Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing