We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what a place & island!”
Pristine snorkeling steps from your elegant Caribbean suite! Gallows Point Resort, Suite St. John
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pristine snorkeling steps from your elegant Caribbean suite! Gallows Point Resort, Suite St. John
Gallows Point Resort enjoys privacy on its 5 acre peninsula, yet it is only a 5 minute walk to town! The Gallows Point Suites, each  labeled with their suite number.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Pristine snorkeling steps from your elegant Caribbean suite! Gallows Point Resort, Suite St. John
Gallows Point Resort enjoys privacy on its 5 acre peninsula, yet it is only a 5 minute walk to town!
The Gallows Point Suites, each  labeled with their suite number.
Suite 1D - Oceanfront Loft Suite (upper)
Suite 12D - Harbor View Loft Suite (upper)
Suite 15D - Oceanfront Loft Suite (upper)
A tour of Suite 1D follows: 7 photos (Oceanfront Loft Suite, upper)
Suite 1D - The oceanfront view from the Suite 1D balcony.
Suite 1D - The living area looking in with the loft master bedroom at top.
Suite 1D - The kitchen.
Suite 1D - The master bedroom w/ 1/2 bath in the loft level with king bed.
Suite 1D: The full bath on the main level.
Suite 1D - The view north from the Suite 1D balcony.
A tour of Suite 8B follows: 8 photos (Oceanfront Garden Suite, lower)
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
Suite 8B
A tour of Suite 8C follows: 7 photos (Oceanfront Loft Suite, upper).
Suite 8C - A fiery sunset over St. Thomas to the west photographed from the balcony.
Suite 8C
Suite 8C
Suite 8C
Suite 8C
Suite 8C
A tour of Suite 9A follows: 6 photos (Oceanfront Garden Suite, lower).
Suite 9A
Suite 9A
Suite9A
Suite9A
Suite9A
A tour of Suite 9C follows: 6 photos (Oceanfront Loft Suite, upper)
Suite 9C - The living area as the daily sunset charters sail past Gallows Point Resort
Suite 9C
Suite 9C
Suite 9C
Suite 9C
A tour of Suite 12D follows: 6 photos (Harbor View Loft Suite, upper)
Suite 12D
Suite 12D
Suite 12D
Suite 12D
A tour of Suite 1D follows: 5 photos (Oceanfront Loft Suite, upper)
Suite15D
Suite15D
Suite15D
Suite15D
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
auwild
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a place & island!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Gallows Point is excellent, nice units and affordable (in the off season) My wife would go back in a second, I had sticker shock at Caribbean pricing, but it was worth it overall. Hard to compare to our favorite spot ever, the Cayman Islands. Snorkeling was super & different on all the beaches. Book your Jeep rental in advance if you can as they were tough to find even in July. Even the off the beaten path rentals are more friendly, will pick you up & more cooperative. Genuine hospitality, outside of our resort, is hard to find at rental companies etc... Even more impressive photos when you get home & compare. Bring a GO PRO to shoot under water!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Easy access from the shuttle & just walking distance to tons of great restaurans. Don't forget to snorkel on the property location too!
Liked least: It's not cheap but overall worth it knowing it is a USVI & National Park you need to visit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent resort with Nice Views of Ocean”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had Great time on the Island. Resort was very Close to the Cruz Bay. Resort has a Top rated Restaurant. The sun setting view from the Resort was Awesome. I would recommend this Resort for people who want to stay Near Cruz bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice View, Staff
Liked least: Les Number of Pools
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoKelle...
Lexington KY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE Best Place to Stay on St. John”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My tenth visit to Gallows and, as usual, it did not disappoint. Suite was comfortable, clean and updated with the latest appliances, granite counter, etc. Gallows has its own tiny beach (great for snorkeling) and a fine restaurant on-site. The small shop there sells everything from food to souvenirs to beer and liquor and rents snorkeling gear. They can also arrange day trips to the BVI, etc. Most restaurants are an easy walk away. Hint: rent an ocean view suite. The harbor view suites catch noise from partying in Cruz Bay. Gallows Point is a bit expensive -- but still a better bet than the Westin or Caneel Bay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie A
Fairfax Station, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun off the grid!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time again at Gallows Point Resort. It is location is excellent. It is on the ocean with nice snorkeling, pool and a short walk to Cruz Bay. We spent our days snorkeling at the many great coves and bays of St John. We swam with turtles, squid, and many fish. Then came back to a clean condo. We'd shower and walk to dinner. Teens can walk into town for breakfast or a smoothie. It was a very active, but still relaxing trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort is beautiful. Right on the water and convenient to everything
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing