We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Cruz Bay Prime - CLOSED

Cruz Bay Prime
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Nashville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very good food. While pricey, it is no more expensive than any upscale steakhouse in teh states. Service was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank poston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkele
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food a bit expensive”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Ate dinner here one night. The food was excellent, the setting formal etc. But it was a bit expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vijesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tucked away in the main building”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been visiting this property for 5 years and finally went to Cruz Bay Prime. The service and staff were great. Loved the menu options- large portions.

I believe the Westin could do a better job promoting the restaurant to the guests- place menus or daily specials in rooms or the Times they give out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jactravels1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fine dining on St. John with an extraordinary sunset view and a romantic atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for great food, a solid and reasonably priced wine list (what, a 2002 Seavey?), beautiful sunset and relaxing music from the nearby piano bar, all in one location, visit Cruz Bay Prime at the Westin Resort. I know, you're wondering how a restaurant at a resort hotel could really offer great food on a consistent basis. But it did! Both our visits this week delivered meals as good as anything we can find in Chicago (we live across the street from Spiaggia) in an open atmosphere with ample space between tables and great, attentive service. Their special veal chop was outstanding and the lamb chops were the best I've ever had (and I've had them all!) The lobster ravioli was filled with lobster , the salads were perfect and we loved the crab cake appetizer! So, while St. John has many great restaurants, you really should try this one whether you are staying at the resort or elsewhere. An added bonus is the nearby parking (which is plentiful and free) and the abundant waiting taxis!
Finally, be sure to confirm the talented singer is playing at the piano bar ( we heard she also plays at Caneel some nights). It made a great experience even better! Enjoy!


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Westin last week and ate at Cruz Bay Prime twice. The steaks just melt in your mouth and Cruz Bay Prime has many delicious side dishes to choose from. The side dishes were large enough to share with others. The salads were fresh and very tasty! Many different kinds of wine which would compliment any meal. I also had the grilled chicken and mushrooms -- just wonderful!!! The view was magnificent and the service was great. We have been coming to the Islands for 25 years and always have a great time. There are many good restaurants on St. John, but if you don't visit Cruz Bay Prime at least once, you are missing out on a fabulous meal!!! We will most definitely return to this fine establishment!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTallon602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Prime also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing