We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Day Sail”

Kekoa Sailing Expeditions
Ranked #3 of 42 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Day Sail”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Margie, our captain, Lizzy and Sarah served up spectacular views of St. John, fabulous snorkeling, delicious drinks, perfect music, gracious St. John hospitality and an all around simply perfect day on the water. Four out of our group of seven have been on other excursions around St. John and we all agreed that Kekoa is the boat to be on and the crew to have take you around the island. Our friends that were new to St. John felt completely spoiled by Kekoa and felt like they got to see St. John up close in its amazing beauty. Thank you Kekoa and crew for the perfect day for our magnificent seven!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    18
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesilla Park, New Mexico
1 review
“FUN, FUN,FUN”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were with the Firestone Ag Group. We had a wonderful experience. Captain Jamison and Crew were experts at every level of the trip. Safe, fun (the music was outstanding), we loved the bean bags, got us in and out of our stops quickly and efficiently. If you are ever in St Thomas, St John, this is the boat you want! Thank you Captain Jamison and girls for giving us a great memory.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best Catamaran You Will Ever Experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Jamison is a great captain, host and all-around good guy. Thinking about a catamaran...look no further. These guys are the best by far. His family built the boat by hand, has many bells and whistles and an incredible story about how he was supposed to sell it to owners here in St.Johns VI but things went astray. Jamison mixes the right amount of food, drink and fun with snorkeling, Foxies BBQ and some great "painkillers" at the Soggy Dollar. I highly recommend this "nugget" in the virgin islands.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daveyboysju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent cruise, captain and crew!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had the opportunity and fortune to sail on the Kekoa yesterday. We spent just about a full day on the water stopping to snorkel off the waters of St. John, cruising, and visiting a few island beaches/bars including the well-known Soggy Dollar Bar.

Jameson and his crew were fantastic. Their professionalism, friendliness, and service were excellent. They were accommodating to us in every way. Being a group of people from mostly Charleston, SC, we had a special kinship with Jameson who built the boat with his brother - unknowing to us - in Charleston and, while there, lived lived around the corner from us.

I would highly recommend Kekoa Sailing if you are visiting St. Thomas. It will be one of your most memorable experiences both on the Kekoa and enjoying some of the most beautiful waters in the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“THE BEST !!!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The crew and captain were hard working, very friendly, and really appear to love what they do. We loved the "family business" aspect - it was like sailing with friends and enjoying the day as opposed to being herded through a process as with most large corporate businesses. Will absolutely look these guys up in the future for more sailing action! Loved it!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Fun4life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kekoa Sailing Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Kekoa Sailing Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing