We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Experience!”

Kekoa Sailing Expeditions
Ranked #3 of 42 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
“GREAT Experience!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

GREAT crew, EXTREME sailing, snorkeling, and traditional swim into Jost VanDyke. Excellent views, delicious snacks and plenty to drink with great service! Relaxing music and the bean bag chairs were a plus to nap on the way back. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the experience!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimms79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    18
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
“Best part of our week”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Best value of our week in St John! The day trip included a fresh morning snack, open bar all day, snorkling, sailing, education, Jost Vandyke Island visit & 7 hrs on the most beautiful water in the world. The crew was great, informative, educational as well as a great sense of humor! A great family run boat, looking forward to booking this next year again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Chartered Boat I have been on thus far!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our group chartered the Kekoa to St. John for some great snorkeling and then hit White Bay at Jost Van Dyke.
The story behind Jamison his brother and the Kekoa Sail boat is a remarkable one!.
They provide breakfast snacks, fruit and have an all inclusive bar.
I will say given some of the snorkel gear I have rented in the past. You can simply see that the snorkel gear they invest in, is much better than most others.
The staff was informative, attentive and a lot of fun!
Great selection of music.
I highly recommend this excursion if you are visiting the US Virgin Islands.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome day on The Kekoa”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our day on the Kekoa was fantastic. We were a group of 16, all in St. John for our friend's wedding and this was the pre-wedding event! We couldn't have asked for a better day to kick off the wedding celebration. The captain and crew were wonderful, attentive to everyone's needs and always smiling! Took us to 3 snorkeling spots, saw lots... fish, turtles, rays, barracudas, a wreck and more. The food was very good and drinks were excellent! We all would highly recommend Kekoa, an all female crew is a great idea - the women guests were glad to see the competance of women sailors and the guys, well they were just glad to see!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Way to See the Islands”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group chartered the Kekoa for a day trip. Visited St John for some snorkeling, then on to Jost Van Dyke. The whole trip was great -- from the amazing story of the boat (check out their photo album for the story of the Kekoa!), to the yummy banana bread they served for breakfast, it was all fun. Someone on the crew invented a drink -- Three Sheets to the Wind. Try it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kekoa Sailing Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Kekoa Sailing Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing