We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, awesome location, amazing view!”

Review of Perelandra

Perelandra is the perfect place to spend your vacation in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perelandra is the perfect place to spend your vacation in paradise.
The grounds of Perelandra have been landscaped with many kinds of palms and tropical flowers. The inviting entry to Perelandra
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Perelandra is the perfect place to spend your vacation in paradise.
The grounds of Perelandra have been landscaped with many kinds of palms and tropical flowers.
The inviting entry to Perelandra
The view, the decks, the pool!
Watch sailboats and cruise ships from the pool.
The side deck and the steps to the pool
A view of the upper and lower decks from the pool
The gas grill is ready for you to barbecue your dinner.
The view over Cruz Bay and on to St. Thomas
Enjoy a bug free evening outdoors in th screen porch.
Sit in the shade on the lower deck right next to the pool
The kitchen is fully equipped for making meals and crafting cocktails.
The Kitchen
Looking from the kitchen into the living area.
Dining.
Overhead fans throughout the villa keep it cool.
The upper bedroom has its own bath. State of the art air conditioning
The upper bathroom has a tropical feel.
Upper bathroom
Shower in the upper bathroom
The bed in the lower bedroom can be configured as a king (with king converter) or two twins
The lower bathroom
Lower bathroom shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Goonbigle...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, awesome location, amazing view!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Perelandra and can't say enough positive things about the house, the location, the owner and the management company. This was our first time to St. John so we had no idea how to chose the perfect place to stay - but Perelandra was definitely it! The house is clean and homey with an AMAZING view and a great little pool for cooling off or hanging out. My six year old son spent a TON of time in that pool and loved it. The house has a very secluded feel, as it sits nestled into the hillside, and has with the most incredible view of Cruz Bay, St. Thomas and other islands. It is well-stocked with all you need for picnics on the beach and hanging out at the pool (plus the sunburn you'll inevitably get:)). The location is so great because you are two minutes from the Star Market (and liquor store) and three minutes from "downtown" Cruz Bay + the road that takes you to all the beautiful North Shore beaches. Finally, the management company is very attentive and the owner, Linda, was very patient with my MANY emails before the trip asking questions about the house, the island, etc. St. John is a beautiful island with tons to do - we went to the beach and snorkled almost every day and spent a ton of time in our little pool and admiring the view from our porch. My six year old son did NOT want to leave. Perelandra is a great spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the pool
Liked least: none that I can think of!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2014
Thank you for this great review. We're so glad your son had a great time. Six year olds are hard to impress! You are all welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksassydc
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Breathtaking View, Excellent Location, Very well Maintained Villa!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was out 2nd visit to Perelanda. The first was 10 years ago for our honeymoon and this time we went back with our children, it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The villa is well maintained, clean and updated, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals (though we used the grill most nights to take full advantage of the view!) We loved our time in St.John and would definitely go back to Perelandra.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: bedrooms on different levels
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
We're so glad you came back to Perelandra and enjoyed it with your family. As you know, we've made many updates to our villa and we hope you enjoyed them. We are always thinking of ways to improve our guests' experiences. Come back soon and see what else we have in store. But don't wait another ten years! We'd love to have you all as guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Spectacular Villa with Great Views”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our second trip to St John. If we were to return, we would certainly stay at Perelandra. Perelandra is a beautiful villa. The villa is very well maintained and it is very close to town. The view of St Thomas from the back porch area is equally beautiful in the morning as in the evening. The owner has given great thought to equipping the villa. The kitchen has a new stainless steel refrigerator and fully equipped kitchen. We cooked some meals in and always were able to find what we needed. The screened in porch is great for the evening when the bugs are out. The ceiling fan in it helps it stay comfortable. Whether you are planning to spend the day at the beach or a day at the pool you have what you need to enjoy the day. Beach supplies included several nice beach chairs, two sizes of coolers, umbrellas, and beach blanket and beach towels. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool area after a day at the beach. The pool area has two lounge chairs as well as a couple upright chairs and small tables around it. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans and are air conditioned which was great given the heat in July. Our favorite beach was Maho so be sure to check it out. A little further to drive but good snorkeling and nice white beach. Our family would highly recommend this villa and booking directly with the owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
We are so glad Perelandra met all your needs. We love it and enjoy sharing it with guests like you. It's lots of fun to watch the hummingbirds, bananaquits, iguanas while sitting on the deck with coffee or a cocktail in hand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ny
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation on St. John and at Perelandra. We love our location. Being so close to town and the beaches make Perelandra a great place to stay. And I love the screen porch too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancyfrom...
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Perelandra”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed 9 nights at Perelandra, great Cruz Bay location..very easy to get to. Spotless villa! It's the perfect size for one or two couples, well stocked kitchen, all the beach chairs and towels you would need, WIFI, nice size bathrooms, sun deck and pool...the list goes on. Upper deck is very spacious and the views are to die for! I have stayed at about 8 villas on the Island and this is one of the best ones. The owner Linda Gallagher was great to deal with when booking the villa and Cimmaron took care of everything else while we were there. I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Perelandra. As you said, St. John is a beautiful island that you want to come back to again and again. We would certainly welcome you back to our villa anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing