We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Coast Villas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our family had a wonderful week long stay at CCV. I wish it could have been longer. The location on Turner bay is perfect. It's very quiet and peaceful but just a short walk from the shops and restaurants. It was great having a kitchenette to prepare a relaxing breakfast to eat on the private balcony overlooking the ocean. We rented a car to get to all the beaches and I would recommend this. Each beach on St. John is more beautiful than the one before it. Dave and Julie are wonderful hosts who gave us great advice on everything from where to snorkel to where to eat. They provide beach chairs, towels, coolers, beach toys and snorkeling gear. The best part of CCV is the sound of the waves on the shore as you drift off to sleep in a cozy bed after a day spent in paradise.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ginger Thomas Suite and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for all of the compliments. We really enjoy helping people enjoy themselves while on St. John. We are glad you had fun here and can't wait to see you guys again next year! All the best to you and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The perfect place to come home to both after our days out hiking the island and our evenings enjoying the fine dining just over the hill downtown. Julie and Dave are our kind of hosts--gentle, friendly and there only if you need them or want them. We loved our suite . . . it truly was home for our days on the island.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KurtR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thanks for the review Kurt! We are glad we could make you feel at home. This is a great place and we hope you will share us with your friends and relatives. Stay in touch and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is our third year returning to St. John and staying at Coconut Coast Villas. We stayed in the Orchid Studio. What I like most about Coconut Coast Villas.
- All rooms face the water and you can fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. Studios have all the necessities: a refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, dishes and utensils.
-Its a small property with personal service. The new managers, Julie and Dave will pick you up and drop you off from the ferry. They are very accommodating and knowledgeable. They now update an activities board so you can see what's going on around the island.
-Great location where you can walk into town or to the bakery and grocery store. (We rent a car to visit the various beaches to snorkel.) They provide coolers, chairs and beach toys.
-Nice pool area with grill for those nights when you don't feel like eating out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It is always great to guests arrive and see them leave as lifelong friends. Please stay in touch and have a great year! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a lovely stay. We rented a studio...all rooms face the water and the waves crashing on the rocks are your soundtrack. The path around the pond on the short walk to Cruz Bay is downright magical. It was home base ...they have coolers, chairs, snorkeling gear, everything you could need in the kitchen. We enjoyed having a light breakfast on the porch in the morning. We grilled mahi mahi by the pool one night. It feels quiet and private. The managers, Julie and Dave, are laid back and accomodating hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your awesome review! We loved having you here and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We loved staying in the Lily Suite! It was the perfect size and we really loved being so close to the water listening to the waves crash. The management, Julie and Dave, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed, including helping celebrate a birthday! The neighborhood peacocks, chickens, roosters and kitties were a pleasant bonus. This was a definitely an 'island feel' place and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We hope the next time you are hear you will feel more comfortable than you were this time. We are working daily to improve our customer experience for all of our guests. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our visit to St. John was greatly enhanced by our choice to stay at Coconut Coast Villas. CCV is one of the few properties right on the water and is in a quiet and lovely location. We enjoyed the short walk into Cruz Bay and the closeness to the natural world with its many kinds of birds and other creatures, including iguanas, lizards, and turtles. Some of our favorite time was spent on the large balcony of our well appointed room , looking over the water and listening to the rustling of palm trees as cool breezes blew through them. Our delightful hosts, Dave and Julie were were both attentive and respectful, knowing when to be helpful and when to allow guests their privacy. They were consistent in their helpfulness, answering questions, responding to issues, acquainting us and others about events happening on the island. They were very knowledgeable about St. John and great about making suggestions of places to visit. They went out of their way to make our vacation a wonderful experience, including picking us up and dropping us off at the ferry dock. We really enjoyed our visit to CCV- and to St. John. We were welcomed like family and look forward to returning- soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancerann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruzbay, General Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay here at Coconut Coast Villas. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We loved the Poinsettia unit: peaceful & quiet with balcony overlooking the ocean, constant breezes, sound of waves lapping at rocky beach below. When I started to feel bored, the car barge would pass by & grab my attention for a few minutes!
Unit had a well-equipped kitchenette & plenty of storage space; everything was immaculate.
Julie & David were very friendly, attentive to our needs, & helpful in recommending places to go. It was always a pleasure conversing with them, & they were always willing to give us directions, info on parking, & answers to our questions.
I am glad that CCV remains quaint, minimizing any negative impact on Turner Bay & the salt pond. (Contrast this to the way the Westin is destroying Great Cruz Bay). We preferred CCV's home-like atmosphere over larger impersonal resorts. We highly recommend it & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruzbay, General Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Coconut Coast Villas. We appreciate it and look forward to assisting you next time you come to St. John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.8 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
497 reviews
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort
Grande Bay Resort
#2 of 17 in Cruz Bay
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Coast Villas

Address: 268 Estate Enighed | Turner Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Cruz Bay
Price Range: $182 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Coast Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small oceanfront inn in a quiet family neighborhood with nine studio, two or three bedroom units. All with full kitchens, wide shady porches and en-suite baths. Easy walking distance to town. Parking, pool hot tub and ocean front grill. Free guest laundry and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Coast Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Coconut Coast Villas St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing