We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best snorkel trips in St. John.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Low Key Watersports

Low Key Watersports
Ranked #17 of 39 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Diving, snorkeling, Boat Trips, concierge, and island information
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best snorkel trips in St. John.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Went on two trips, one morning trip, two stops, one hour of diving or snorkeling at each site. Both sites were very nice with lots of great sightings. The second trip was a three site tour with lunch provided. We need some equipment and Courtney was very helpful with advice. Captain Bob gave us lots of history on the dive sites.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnerson457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    31
    15
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Excellent Diving with Low Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had another great trip to St. John this year, diving with Low Key and staying at the Still Waters vacation rental. These guys always go above and beyond. Can't wait to schedule my next trip back to St. John! I included a picture from the balcony of Still Waters.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells inlet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, Boats,& Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We normally dont write reviews as we are ourselves in the business. Low Key watersports has always been top notch every year we go with them! Ann Marie and the staff are very friendly and helpful in getting all things set up. The Boats were well equipped and the crew were very safety oriented and did very good briefings of all dive sites. Capt Bob was very friendly and talkative on the sites he took us too. Capt Terry and Missy took us to the RMS Rhone which is a trip that shouldnt be missed! Loads of History and lots to see! My Cousin Mike J another reviewer had some apprehension but Missy took the time and worked with him and he made a great dive! We had lunch on the boat swapping stories and diving the RMS Rhone for tank 2.

As a PADI 5 star shop ourselves we always like to dive with those that offer the same type of great service we try to offer! Low Key Watersports is that place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExpressWatersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
“great for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My 11 yr old daughter and I just finished our open water certification with Low Key. Missy was our instructor and she did an amazing job of making sure we were both comfortable and she made it so easy for us to love it! She was even able to include my husband, who is an experienced diver, on our second day and she made it fun for all of us! We would absolutely dive with them again on our next visit to St. John.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boat and crew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Used Low Key to dive RMS Rhone. Great boat and crew. Dive master Missy even got to play psychiatrist and give me some oral prozac to help the wake up anxiety feelings. LOL. The dive itself was awesome and the crew was knowledgeable and professional about the advanced conditions that can exist there. The surface interval at salt island was great and a nice lunch was appreciated. The crew definitely deserves kudos! We look forward to coming back and dive with low key again. Mike J.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Low Key Watersports also viewed

 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Low Key Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing