We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cruz Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious Mexican food and fun bar”

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We always stop in to catch some sports while on St. John here. It is a great place to sip on a margarita and taste delicious Mexican food. Their mango glazed shrimp is one of our favorites. If you crave Mexican food while on St. John, check out Greengos.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2019

We stopped by Greengos the first time on a Sunday. They had several football games on the tvs and it was a lot of fun watching with everyone. Their Mudslides are really good and were needed as it's hot in there so sit close to the fan. The service was fast and it was good enough that we came back a few days later. I didn't care for their salsa but the queso was good.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank AngieJones850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

We were expecting much more from this glorified tequila bar. Lunch was much better, but dinner was terrible. The service was slow and mindifferent, the margarita's were tasteless, and the food was bad. Please avoid

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ngn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Being from Texas, I know my mexican and latin cuisine. Greengos does a great job of feeling like home.
The queso and hot sauces were great starters. Try the Shark Face sauce. It's great.
The spinach salad was delicious ( added chicken); the pink taco special was a neat riff on a poke bowl; street corn was a great way to start the meal, but too small to be an entree. The pork tenderloin could have used a little more time on the oven and maybe a little more spice, but otherwise very good (and plenty of it). Carne asada and enchiladas were as close as home as I've found in the Caribbean.
The cadillac margarita is the one to get here.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Arrived close to closing for dinner service after a sunset sail, but the staff was attentive and happy to serve. Food was prepared quickly, came out hot and the portions were huge. Great value.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank unme5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing