We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrew d
New York City, New York
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Seaforever is amazing! The views are indescribable as the pictures don't do it justice. Each guest room was very clean with ample air conditioning for your nights rest. The pool was spotless and the water very clean. The kitchen is full equipped for all of your needs and then some. The speaker system made relaxing outside that much more enjoyable.

Our group is already signing up to stay at Seaforever next year. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool area, and lounge areas.
Liked least: Grill did not work
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What an amazing place. Sea Forever has stunning views and perfecting laid out for entertaining or simply chilling. Each suite has its own access which allows for privacy of each guest. When its is hot, the pool is the perfect place to be. During our visit we made use of the pool, outdoor bar, and the BarBQ grill.

We highly recommend a sail boat charter as well as the local snorkeling spots. The diving is okay but you can see just as much when snorkeling off the North beaches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann860
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Home but some problems...”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The vacation rental was beautiful and exactly as pictured. However, the beds in the upstairs bedrooms were infested with sand flies, and some members of the family ended up covered in bites. The home is not comfortable in the summer months because only the bedrooms are air conditioned, rendering the very nice large common room unusable due to the heat. We were told that we had to turn the air conditioning in the bedrooms off unless we were in the room, and therefore it would take a number of hours for it to cool down after dinner. The outside area was nice in the early evening but then the bugs would start biting at dusk and then everyone would have to go into their bedrooms. Finally, the pool does not appear to have a filtration system so by the end of the week the water was murky and dirty and no one wanted to swim. This may be a nice vacation rental in the winter, but I would avoid it during the summer months.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you for your review of Sea Forever. We are sorry that you were at all uncomfortable with the heat. The summer months are indeed quite warm however Sea Forever does sit at a higher altitude which lends itself to nice breezes when they are blowing. We would also like to mention that the pool has recently been converted to a salt water filtration system and is in prefect working order. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to St. John in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2012
Thank you for your review of Sea Forever. We will pass on your suggestion regarding the outside seating.

Please note that Sea Forever will be undergoing a large renovation from September 2012 to December 2012. The house will be even more fabulous than it already is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing