We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hosts!”

St. John Yacht Charters Survivan
Ranked #6 of 39 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come sailing on Survivan, a beautiful 46' Jeanneau sloop, and have what will be one of the highlights of your vacation to St. John! Survivan’s oversized cockpit has a full bimini for plenty of shade. Offering full day, half day, sunset, and Jost Van Dyke trips. Whether you want to sit back and relax or take a turn at the helm we offer a custom sailing trip to fit your needs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We did a day cruise with Jason and Lou, and they were outstanding hosts. Super friendly and laid back. Lou provided a fantastic lunch and the food just seemed to keep coming. In addition she introduced us to her favorite drink which was fantastic!

The boat is the perfect size for 6 guests which is what we had and everyone had a great time!

They took us to 2 different snorkeling places (congo and little st. james) which were pretty good, but probably were better at a different time of year.

I would sail with them again in a heartbeat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachVsActivites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want to sail, you can't beat Survivan”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have sailed with Jason and Lou on two different trips over the past several years. Both times have been the highlight of our trip. They have a great boat, are extremely knowledgeable and excellent sailors...but more than that are just great people and fun to be around. Triton was a new addition on our latest sail to Jost, and is absolutely adorable. If you are looking for a sailing trip to Jost or just around St. John, I highly recommend you go with Survivan.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cerveza_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming crew, superb snorkeling”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

On January 6th, my family had a wonderful "Local Waters" trip on Survivan with Capt Jason, Lu and Triton. The seas were rolling, which made the sailing exciting, but we always felt we were in very safe and experienced hands. The two snorkeling spots were filled with a large variety of fishes, and a few turtles and rays. Jason and Lu knew a lot about the critters and had terrific stories to share about their life at sea. The lunch was delicious, and our hosts were friendly and fun. This was a highlight of our trip on St. John, and we highly recommend Survivan.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kleinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You have to sail with Capt Jason, Lou and Triton!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Absolutely loved our trip with Survivan! Choosing to sail to Jost for the day proved to be an adventure for our family! The knowledge and expertise from Capt Jason and Lou Made our trip interesting and memorable. After researching a few different day sail options on St John, you absolutely have to go with Survivan. Thanks Jason, Lou and ofcourse Triton!

Helpful?
Thank davi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great trip with Jason and Lou”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

On Jan 4th, my family and I had another super trip with Jason and Lou on Survivan. The crew is very professional, safety conscious and work hard to create a wonderful experience. Jason took us to some fresh spots for snorkeling and we had the unique adventure of swimming with a wild dolphin in Congo Bay. We would highly recommend SJYC for an exciting day of sailing and great company out on the Caribbean waters.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. John Yacht Charters Survivan also viewed

 

Been to St. John Yacht Charters Survivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing