We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Big Blue Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
417
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gypsea girl captain mindy gypsy girl soggy dollar next year great captain sea turtles snorkeling spots buck island power boat great lunch highlight of our trip bar hopping noodles island hopping great trip look forward
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We had an excellent day on the water with Sharp on Big Blue Excursions! Your day, your way, your pace is their motto and they let us design the perfect itinerary and day on the water. Highly recommended! We were able to see everything we wanted and had such a great time. From snorkeling, to sightseeing to ordering pizza from a boat in Christmas Cove - it was a great day! We'll be back!

Thank toesinthesandAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks for coming down to the Islands and enjoying all the sights, sounds, and flavors (especially the rum)! So wonderful to meet y'all and we are grateful for all the positive publicity on all the local businesses from Rum Therapy! This is just what we need in these times. Thank you!
-Sharp Kemp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

This was our second year chartering a boat with Big Blue Excursions and they're only getting better and better! Our Captain, Sharp, was super friendly and incredible knowledgable about the surrounding waters. Not to mention he was SO patient with our four young children. He really listened to our wish list and managed to squeeze in each activity on our full day excursion- snorkeling, fishing, swimming, lunch, and finding a beach full of shells. We went to unusual areas around STJ & STT- not the usual Waterlemon Cay, etc. We had each location all to ourselves! He even suggested snaring for lobster, which the kids loved! All of our kids caught an impressive fish which they were thrilled about, but the highlight was reeling in a 30 lb African Pompano. We brought our own lunch, but couldn't pass up going to Pi Pizza- a tie up pizza boat with a craft food/ bev menu. And the pièce de résistance was not having to sit at the fuel pump at the end of our long day. Sharp was considerate of our time, dropped us, then went to refuel the boat, charging us after for the total. Out of the dozen plus boat excursions I've been on- this was BY FAR THE BEST! You'll be thrilled you chose Big Blue Excursions!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joannasoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Capt Sharp was an amazing captain and tour guide. Just a genuinely nice guy who loves what he does and it shows. My wife and I both say this is the best day we’ve had on the water since we’ve been going to the islands (10 years or so). It was the highlight of our trip, hands down. Coming back down in July and going to go out with him again. Also, from what I understand, Sharp is an ace when it comes to bocce ball. Congrats?

Thank kaniacarpentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Capt. Sharpe was amazing with the kids and super knowledgeable about the best areas to snorkel.
Can’t wait to book again for next year!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank reefbaystjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

What fun! I think the adults had just as much fun jumping off the tower as the kids did! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Capt. Sharp was outstanding! The Gypsea Girl was a blast! He helped us to plan the perfect charter for our visiting friends this past February and catered to our group's desires. We had so much fun we booked with him again before they left island. His quality service and friendliness was TOP NOTCH! SO MUCH FUN!!

Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks so much guys! I had a blast too and the Pizza Pi (as always) was fantastic. Snorkeling was awesome, and I'm glad we did 2 days so we could get out there for a local trip one day and BVI trip the next. So many fun memories from your trips! Thanks again!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews