We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Big Blue Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
417
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gypsea girl captain mindy gypsy girl soggy dollar next year great captain sea turtles snorkeling spots buck island power boat great lunch highlight of our trip bar hopping noodles island hopping great trip look forward
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Capt Sharp was an amazing captain and tour guide. Just a genuinely nice guy who loves what he does and it shows. My wife and I both say this is the best day we’ve had on the water since we’ve been going to the islands (10 years or so). It was the highlight of our trip, hands down. Coming back down in July and going to go out with him again. Also, from what I understand, Sharp is an ace when it comes to bocce ball. Congrats?

Thank kaniacarpentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Capt. Sharpe was amazing with the kids and super knowledgeable about the best areas to snorkel.
Can’t wait to book again for next year!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank reefbaystjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

What fun! I think the adults had just as much fun jumping off the tower as the kids did! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Capt. Sharp was outstanding! The Gypsea Girl was a blast! He helped us to plan the perfect charter for our visiting friends this past February and catered to our group's desires. We had so much fun we booked with him again before they left island. His quality service and friendliness was TOP NOTCH! SO MUCH FUN!!

Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks so much guys! I had a blast too and the Pizza Pi (as always) was fantastic. Snorkeling was awesome, and I'm glad we did 2 days so we could get out there for a local trip one day and BVI trip the next. So many fun memories from your trips! Thanks again!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We chartered a boat with Margie and Captain Sharp to visit a few areas for some 360 photographic excursions. They were wonderful and able to accommodate our requests. It was a beautiful day on the sea. We happened to pass by as the BVI Spring Regatta was in session, got to see the Baths in Virgin Gorda from land and sea and met some wonderful folks as we lunched on Norman Island. We finished the day snorkeling around The Indians with Captain Sharp leading us and showing us some of the highlights. He's like a fish in the water. Thanks for a memorable day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank coryaschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks for coming out! I still can't believe that we managed to miss the rain all day long! I hope the 360 and sphere images turn out awesome! Looking forward to seeing your virtual tours of the area.

_Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Fantastic day on the water with Sharp. Very experienced, competent, and professional. Will likely do another trip with Big Blue next year.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for the great review Patrick! We will be sure to get you some shirts too! See you next year!
-Margie Kemp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews