We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family BVI trip”

Big Blue Excursions
Ranked #5 of 45 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Charter your Private Power boat for groups of 1-11 passengers or enjoy a Sailing Adventure with us! It's your way every day on Big Blue's 31 foot Grady White "Gypsea Girl" or sail our 47 foot Fountaine Pajot catamaran sailboat "Sweet Revenge II". Vessels are roomy and comfortable for your private group. We'll help you design the perfect itinerary for your group and create the best day of your vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Capt. Sharpe was amazing with the kids and super knowledgeable about the best areas to snorkel.
Can’t wait to book again for next year!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank reefbaystjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

What fun! I think the adults had just as much fun jumping off the tower as the kids did! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gypsea girl"
in 82 reviews
"captain mindy"
in 94 reviews
"gypsy girl"
in 20 reviews
"soggy dollar"
in 38 reviews
"st john"
in 42 reviews
"next year"
in 22 reviews
"jost van dyke"
in 31 reviews
"great captain"
in 17 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 21 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 16 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 8 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"great lunch"
in 11 reviews
"island hopping"
in 11 reviews
"bar hopping"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"norman island"
in 19 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Capt. Sharp was outstanding! The Gypsea Girl was a blast! He helped us to plan the perfect charter for our visiting friends this past February and catered to our group's desires. We had so much fun we booked with him again before they left island. His quality service and friendliness was TOP NOTCH! SO MUCH FUN!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks so much guys! I had a blast too and the Pizza Pi (as always) was fantastic. Snorkeling was awesome, and I'm glad we did 2 days so we could get out there for a local trip one day and BVI trip the next. So many fun memories from your trips! Thanks again!

-Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We chartered a boat with Margie and Captain Sharp to visit a few areas for some 360 photographic excursions. They were wonderful and able to accommodate our requests. It was a beautiful day on the sea. We happened to pass by as the BVI Spring Regatta was in session, got to see the Baths in Virgin Gorda from land and sea and met some wonderful folks as we lunched on Norman Island. We finished the day snorkeling around The Indians with Captain Sharp leading us and showing us some of the highlights. He's like a fish in the water. Thanks for a memorable day!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank coryaschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thanks for coming out! I still can't believe that we managed to miss the rain all day long! I hope the 360 and sphere images turn out awesome! Looking forward to seeing your virtual tours of the area.

_Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Fantastic day on the water with Sharp. Very experienced, competent, and professional. Will likely do another trip with Big Blue next year.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 747patricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptSnorkel, Owner at Big Blue Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for the great review Patrick! We will be sure to get you some shirts too! See you next year!
-Margie Kemp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Blue Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Big Blue Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing