We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caribbean Adventure”
Under sail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Under sail
My favorite turtle everyone sails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Under sail
My favorite turtle
everyone sails
Relaxing on Deck
swim ladder makes it easy
Friendly Green turtle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmarutov
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean Adventure”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of being onboard SV Sea Level for a week in February and I must say that this has been the most fun, relaxing, adventure filled trip that I’ve been on. Captain Richard is an excellent host with years of sailing experience and tremendous knowledge of the Virgin Islands. We visited several beautiful anchorages, snorkeled in some of the most amazing spots and sailed a beautiful well equipped vessel. The food was delicious and accommodations where very comfortable. Richard always made sure to anchor in calm, well protected areas to prevent the boat from rocking at night. Our itinerary was custom tailed according the activities we were interested in and the type of trip we were looking for. Before you knew it, it was time to head back but not without some amazing stories, sailing knowledge and even GoPro footage that Richard captured during our trip. This was a trip like no other.

Thank You

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkigner
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Sea Level provided the honeymoon of a lifetime. Captain Richard Hudson took amazing care of us. He navigated a voyage that will be a highlight in our lives forever. The food was fresh and amazing. The boat, equipment, and essentials the Captain provides are immaculately kept. The balance of conversation and privacy on the boat was perfect. The USB drive of photos & videos the Captain takes and provides is a special touch. You will not find a more comfortable or relaxing opportunity to explore the best snorkel spots in the USVI and BVI than Sea Level. Captain Richard Hudson takes care of every need or want you might have. Sea Level has bug-proofing screens for the entire boat. We stayed on Sea Level four nights and saw zero mosquitos when on board. We are so thankful to Captain Richard for picking us up at the airport, guiding us on this beautiful trip, and getting us safely to the next part of our trip.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahilli...
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular week on Sea Level”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a spectacular week on board the Sea Level, captained by Richard Lee Hudson. This trip has to be by far the most amazing sailing trip I have ever embarked on. The captain provided us with plenty of beautiful snorkeling sites as we travelled around the islands. Besides being an excellent Sea captain, Richard is an excellent historian and chef! He provided us with a captivating narrative history tour of the islands, landmarks and culture. As for being a chef, we enjoyed the dishes he would provide us, tailoring meals for us. We were quite comfortable aboard Sea Level, enjoying the top quality hospitality Richard Hudson provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didypie
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding way to visit the Virgin Islands”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had never been on a trip like this before. The only times on a sailboat was for 1/2 day snorkeling excursions in the Bahamas and Hawaii, never living on one. This was simply an outstanding week. Richard knows the VI very well, both in terms of what to see and do and the history. He was an excellent tour guide and snorkel guide. The Sea Level turned out to be incredibly comfortable, and it's captain (Richard) was a great chef. We were concerned about bugs and heat. We did not see any bugs nor have any bug bites the entire week. And while it was the middle of May, the temperature was quite moderate. Being from north Florida and knowing what our weather is like in May, we had been concerned but it was extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend this trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldelg12
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate sailing, diving and island experience.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Captain Richard's expertise in sailing and diving is beyond compare. We spent five adventure filled days on the sea level and enjoyed every minute. having the mobility of a boat ensures that you will see more of the islands while enjoying a wonderful level of privacy that is very relaxing. I highly recommend this amazing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stolimom
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decadent dining and snorkeling excursions aboard the sea level!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

For our two year anniversary my husband and I decided to try out a live aboard sailing ketch with kind Captain Richard. What a delight it has been. Captain has an extremely clean boat and delicious meals he prepares with gusto. We are water people and we have had an amazing time snorkeling around water lemon, Rhone, the Indians and Tek tite. The boat is extremely well provisioned and we had our own birth and head with shower. This morning we saw a double rainbow over the bay. I highly recommend Richard for couples who enjoy sailing, snorkeling and eating al fresco. Richard is also extremely affordable compared to anywhere else around BVIs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing