We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on Island Time!”

Cruz Bay Watersports
Ranked #2 of 42 Tours in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 29 years in business, Cruz Bay Watersports has evolved into the most diversified watersports Company in the Virgin Islands. Scuba and snorkel trips offered daily as well as BVI trips to the Baths, Caves, Foxy's, and the Soggy Dollar Bar. With two retail locations, Cruz Bay and the Westin Resort, CBW is your best source for "All Things Watersports."
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great time on Island Time!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went on the day trip to British VI. What a great day! Great crew! Great service! Great sightseeing and snorkeling! We would recommend to everyone!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJTravelers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,787
    163
    49
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhasset, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Day of our Vacation”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We took a cruise on the Island Spirit on 3/21, leaving the Westin dock at 8:30am. Captain Rich, Kyle and Emily were amazing. They helped me bring my (not so small) stroller on board, so my 7 month old could sleep while we sailed. The boat was roomy, and our 2.5 year old felt safe and loved being on the boat. We started out with a quick sail to a snorkeling spot. They helped us with all the gear, made it super easy to snorkel, and got us all back on the boat after about an hour. We then sailed over to Jost Van Dyke for lunch at Foxys. The crew handled everything that had to do with clearing Customs, and even ordered lunch from the boat so that it was ready when we got there. We then got back on the boat and sailed to the most PERFECT PLACE ON EARTH White Bay, home of the Soggy Dollar Bar. We swam in (or they provided a dinghy for those that didn't want to swim) and spent about an hour and a half on the beach. We sailed back to clear customs on St John, and got back to the Westin around 4:30. It was the most perfect day, and if we had done this sailing trip with them on Tuesday, we would have signed up again to do it Thursday. can't wait to get back. There wasn't one thing that they didn't have organized, or covered, and they were all extremely knowledgeable on the area, geography, wildlife, etc. IT WAS A BLAST! Don't skip it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeredithJ684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We rented our snorkel gear in town from Cruz Bay and then took a day trip to BVI with them on the Island Time. Crew on the vessel were great and very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chambersburg_PADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic excursion to the BVI”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Capt Rich, Moose and Cassandra provided for a first rate experience to the BVI. We chose the day trip to Jost van Dyke and it did not disappoint. White Bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world (and the drinks are pretty amazing, too). Would definitely return next year for the trip to Virgin Gorda.

Helpful?
Thank Leighwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Snorkeling and Jost Van Dyke trip”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were staying at the Westin and booked right on sight. The office staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helped pick the right trip for us. Capt. Rich, Moose and Cassandra were awesome guides, picked a great snorkeling spot based on weather and water conditions, and then breezed us onto the BVI for lunch at Foxy's and pristine White Bay for Soggy Dollar and One Love beach bar.
I'd book this trip again, regardless of whether or not I'm staying at the Westin next time. Crew and outfit was very professional, safety conscious, and the Island Spirit was clean and stable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Cruz Bay Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing