We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went back a second time”
Review of Waterfront Bistro

Waterfront Bistro
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Connecitcut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We went back a second time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Love this place. Best duck I've ever had, great wine selection. Our waitress Michelle was the best! View of water and sunset fabulous!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank andreaandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    215
    75
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good lunch with a very nice view of Cruz Bay Beach!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

All was very nice and I would go there again but will pay close attention when I pay the bill as they double charged the tip which had been automatically added(could have been an honest mistake?). The waitress did fix it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“mouth watering”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

great views , great service(tara) and absolutely delicious dining. the duck was just mouth watering for sure, escargo as an apt was delightful. pulled beef apt was along with the lobster bisque was also top notch. they did not serve my brand of beer but they went and got it for me. outstanding tara , thank you for making our table feel special. astosphere was great. even witnessed a proposal for marriage and the place came alive for it. totally enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great St. John Restaurant”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We visit St, John annually - and always have dinner at the Waterfront Bistro. Nice restaurant and creative menu. Service is great and I always enjoy looking out and hearing the water as we dine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Classy bar with view!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

After a long day in St. John before catching the ferry back to st Thomas,we stopped in with our group of 12 at this very nice, tastefully decorated bar. The cocktails ordered were good, with a few original recipes. We also ordered an array of apps that were all beautifully presented, and very tasty, a very nice experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennislefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing