We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Bistro

Waterfront Bistro
Wharfside Village | First floor in Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
13407777755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
530 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Menu constantly changes, and always satisfies. Service is good and the food always fresh and creative

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    188
    69
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great brunch on Sunday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had brunch on a Sunday morning and it was great. They have tasty omelets and eggs benedict. You can wash those down with mimosa's and bloody mary's.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John and Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in St. John”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were going to go to High Tide next door, but it was crowded with a lot of drunk, loud people drinking brightly colored sugar & rum cocktails, loud TV screen & bit trashy. So we walked over to Waterfront Bistro. Probably the best food I've had on St. John, had no expectations, just walked in. We sat at a high table by the bar over looking Cruz Bay, no other waterside seats were available, it was fine, the bar wasn't noisy. Small menu and St. John prices, the waiter was pleasant and everything on the menu was his favorite so I suspected the food wouldn't be very good. I ordered the duck my partner the Tuna. To my surprise the duck was excellent, I could have been in Manhattan. I'll return on my next trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank runningtiger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I just love coming here for lunch! The menu selection is small but varied, and the quality and portions are very good. The service is graciously unobtrusive, allowing you to enjoy your meal without being interrupted all the time. You just can't beat the views and atmosphere when you're trying to enjoy a caribbean vacation spot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bud-pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a quick lunch on a Sunday. The food, service, and location were all great. Two for one bloody marys and mimosa were reasonable, staff was nice and helpful, also had live entertainment going.

Helpful?
2 Thank DLAS567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing