We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Dinner after long day of travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Bistro

Waterfront Bistro
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quakertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Dinner after long day of travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We enjoyed dinner after a long day of travel and the staff was very accommodating. It is nice to eat right next to the water.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    195
    69
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a nice relaxing evening eating dinner at the Waterfront Bistro. The food was very good, the views were great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner under the stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Outstanding up scale food and presentation.
I especially enjoyed the asparagus soup and roasted beet salad. Be sure and try the duck comfit--it was delicious!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our best meal the entire week. We went with a cheese platter for appetizer that was very good. I had filet and my husband had grouper that was sold as caught fresh that day. Dessert was a good caramel ice cream and the view was spectacular.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I had read about Waterfront Bistro previously, but never visited on our prior trips to St. John. We decided to visit this year. We arrived late in the day, picked up some groceries at Starfish and dropped by the Bistro before crashing at Grande Bay for the night. We were pleasantly surprised! The ambiance was very romantic and elegant. Our food was very good as well. Our first course consisted of french onion soup and a caesar salad (both good). For dinner, I ordered the mahi in a citrus sauce and my husband the short ribs in a burgundy sauce. Both dishes were excellent. The service was slow and the prices were on the high side, but worth it. We will visit the Bistro again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovindislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing