We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - slow service”
Review of Waterfront Bistro

Waterfront Bistro
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great food - slow service”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Our group of 9 (5 adults & 4 9 - 10 year old girls) ate here for lunch. They had a traditional kids' menu during lunch service, but not at dinner. Overall, our group all enjoyed their entrees, but the service was extremely slow.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    215
    75
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Everybody was so friendly. The food was really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewlantzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, north carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Beef Filet”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I usually don't review restaurants but I have to do this one in light of the mixed reviews on TA. We ate here the first week of June and both had beef filet, mashed potatoes, and green beans. Sounds pretty bland but was the best meal we had on St. John's. A little expensive at $120 for two but excellent.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phoenix1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated or bad night?”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We went to the waterfront bistro, leaving very unimpressed. The staff wasn't friendly and the food was "ok"....paid too much for whist we got. We ate at the fish trap the night before-hard to beat, maybe that's why we were disappointed?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCIslandlover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramus, new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The food, the setting and the people were fabulous”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We had our daughters wedding reception here and we could not have been happier. The food may well have been the best we had on the island. Every guest I spoke with just raved about the food. The setting was beautiful, right on the water. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. My daughter worked with Joe on the arrangements and menu. Joe made the process easy and stress free. His assistant, Missy, was there for the party and she made sure that everything ran smoothly. I would like to thank Joe, Missy and the staff for making a very special day even that much more special.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happilyretired2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing