We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun stop during our visit to St. John”

Woody's Seafood Saloon
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Whenever we are in St. John we always make sure we stop in for a least one drink (or two). They rum punch is always refreshing and the service is very friendly. It is a fun place to go especially for happy hour. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2019

We visited several times on our recent vacation. The seafood platter was on point and the drinks were all amazing! We had a blast at the 25th anniversary block party! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank pcantu_islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Fun place to stop in for happy hour. Great bar staff and good quick eats. Always fun place to stop in.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank samantha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The food was really really good but the environment is very much like a loud bar. Its was super load and I could barely hear my husband over dinner and alot of people drinking shots at the bar. It a great place to party and have fun but not for a good couples dinner. The food was GREAT though.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Hdoughty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

You will meet some fun folks and island characters here. Enjoy it for what it is – a bar – like we did. We laughed, heard stories and met some fun colorful folks. This is the place – just on the street, where you can see St. John pass by. Definitely put this on your dive bar list. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank billmyers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Seafood Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Woody's Seafood Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing