We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Banana Deck

The Banana Deck
Ranked #23 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aloha and welcome to The Banana Deck, home of the Big Deck Burger! Located in downtown Cruz Bay on St. John, we offer a full menu of casual Caribbean cuisine and American classics! We're all about providing good food and good service in a great atmosphere to bring our customers the best experience!
Enfield
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Banana Deck has mouth watering delicious rib-eye steaks, cooked to perfection.
You can choose from many sizes and a number of different sauce's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    238
    70
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Prices weren't too bad, food was good (conch fritters, shrimp skewers and blackened mahi mahi sandwich). Service was slow even though we were the only table in the dining area and not friendly. Didn't have a great view of the harbor.

Helpful?
Thank Peaches60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banana Deck was great - twice!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ended up here twice here on our week long trip to St John. The food was great , and service was very friendly. Will be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The Banana Deck serves delicious well prepared food at a good price. The curried shrimp was phenomenal. The wait staff are friendly and attentive as well. And the view is wonderful. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gallagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by our friend and we were not disappointed. The rib eye was cooked to perfection and was accompanied by a baked potato and vegetable of the day. They offered three sizes, 10 oz, 14 oz & 16 oz priced accordingly, the 16 oz was $33 for the meal. Drink special also.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Banana Deck also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Banana Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing